伦佐·皮亚诺(Renzo Piano)改造了美国的另一家博物馆

伦佐·皮亚诺(Renzo Piano)改造了美国的另一家博物馆
伦佐·皮亚诺(Renzo Piano)改造了美国的另一家博物馆

视频: 伦佐·皮亚诺(Renzo Piano)改造了美国的另一家博物馆

视频: 【脑弟】一集入坑!无限反转!一口气158分钟看完复仇爽剧《文森佐》全集! 2022, 十二月
Anonim

近年来成为美国最受欢迎的建筑师之一的皮亚诺可以被称为博物馆专家:仅在美国,他就设计了休斯敦的梅尼尔收藏博物馆(1986)和达拉斯的纳舍尔雕塑中心( 2003)。他目前参与纽约惠特尼美术馆,芝加哥艺术学院和洛杉矶县艺术博物馆的现代化和扩建。

但是亚特兰大的项目与其他项目不同,因为要求钢琴将新翼连接到目前在世的建筑师理查德·梅耶(Richard Mayer)的建筑上,而高博物馆大楼(1983)被认为是纽约最好的建筑之一。后者的工作。尽管经过了形式上的完善,但经过全面计划,其建筑几乎无法适应博物馆的需求-在那里展出的博物馆藏品展品不得超过3%。

酒醉对他的老相识的建筑物做出了反应(他和梅耶在1960-1970年代初参加了巴黎蓬皮杜中心项目的竞争中相遇):新建筑物被漆成相同的白色(区别在于,Mayer使用了搪瓷,而Drunk(在铝上使用了常规涂料)。博物馆的主立面也没有改变-其他建筑物被隐藏在其后面。

所有三座新建筑物均以拉丁L形连接到早期结构的后立面上。这三层地板都上了玻璃,给人一种轻盈的感觉。与1983年的圆形和垂直建筑不同,它们强调水平方向和角度。除了画廊,储藏室和行政处所也位于那里。

展厅的地板上装有所谓的“光匙”:1000个金属锥体仅收集从北方射出的阳光(最柔和,最安全的绘画)并将其发送到画廊。

新翼的总面积为16,400平方米。米,费用-1.09亿美元。

由于有了新的发展,构成伍德拉夫艺术中心综合体的建筑物(即高博物馆本身,以及亚特兰大艺术学院和纪念艺术中心)获得了一个整体的外观,并由一个小房间组成正方形。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

Renzo Piano Transformed Another Museum In The USA

Renzo Piano Transformed Another Museum In The USA
Renzo Piano Transformed Another Museum In The USA

Video: Renzo Piano Transformed Another Museum In The USA

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: The world's most green museum - Built Green video 2023, February
Anonim

Piano, who in recent years has become one of America's most sought-after architects, can be called a specialist in museums: in the United States alone, he designed the Menil Collection Museum in Houston (1986) and the Nasher Sculpture Center in Dallas (2003). He is currently involved in the modernization and expansion of the Whitney Gallery in New York, the Art Institute in Chicago and the Los Angeles County Museum of Art.

But the project for Atlanta differed from all of them in that Piano was required to attach a new wing to the building of the currently living architect - Richard Mayer, and it was the High Museum building (1983) that is considered one of the best in the work of the latter. Rounded in plan, its construction, despite its formal perfection, was little adapted to the needs of the museum - no more than 3% of the exhibits of the museum collection could be exhibited there.

Drunkenly reacted to the building of his old friend (he and Mayer met in the competition for the Pompidou Center project in Paris at the turn of the 1960s-1970s) with respect: the new buildings are painted in the same white color (the difference is that Mayer used enamel, and Drunk - regular paint over aluminum). The main facade of the museum has not changed either - additional buildings are hidden behind it.

All three new buildings are attached in the Latin L shape to the rear façade of the earlier structure. The ground floor of all three is glazed, which gives them a sense of lightness. In contrast to the rounded and verticalized building of 1983, they emphasize the horizontal direction and angles. Along with the galleries, storerooms and administrative premises are located there.

The floors of the exhibition halls are equipped with the so-called "light spoons": 1000 metal cones collect only the sunlight directed from the north - the softest and safest for paintings - and send it to the galleries.

The total area of ​​the new wing is 16,400 sq. m, cost - 109 million dollars.

Thanks to the new development, the buildings that make up the Woodruff Arts Center complex (i.e., the High Museum itself, as well as the Atlanta College of Art and the Memorial Arts Center) acquired the appearance of a single ensemble, grouped around a small square.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic