Alsop已商品化

Alsop已商品化
Alsop已商品化

视频: Alsop已商品化

视频: 【选品集合篇】亚马逊精细化选品 第二课 商品信息挖掘和销售资格判断 2022, 十二月
Anonim

根据建筑师的说法,这笔交易的原因是他在英国缺乏工作。六年前,Alsop因其在伦敦东南部的Peckham图书馆大楼而获得斯特林奖。但是从那以后,他一直无法获得一个州的命令,例如,去医院或学校大楼。他的项目具有不可否认的建筑品质,在市政当局看来似乎太昂贵了,甚至太棒了。同时,他们邀请Olsop来创建非标准解决方案,这在他们看来似乎太过原始了。

这些项目包括在利物浦港的多功能社区中心“云”,该计划用类似于托斯卡纳城市的墙围住巴恩斯利镇,以压缩其发展。这些作品甚至可以被称为巧妙的作品,但是由于英国客户的强烈反响,Alsop周围已经形成了一种真空状态。

结果,他的工作室开始蒙受损失(尽管在加拿大,美国,中国成功开展了项目),他不得不以180万英镑的价格将其出售。采购公司现在将命名为SMC Alsop。

威尔·阿尔索普本人说,他不认为这种事态发展是可悲的。他真的想在英国工作,并且在SMC资本的支持下,即使与诺曼·福斯特(Norman Foster)这样的行业领导者竞争,他也将变得更加容易。

SMC代表也对这笔交易感到高兴:由于Alsop将保持创意独立性,因此他们的公司将获得创意协会的形象。

受主题流行

Alsop Commercialized

Alsop Commercialized
Alsop Commercialized

Video: Alsop Commercialized

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: How commercial real estate is responding to the Covid-19 crisis. Allsop Webinar July 2020 2023, February
Anonim

The reason for such a deal, according to the architect, was the lack of work for him in the UK. Six years ago, Alsop received the Sterling Award for his Peckham Library building in southeast London. But since then he has not been able to get a single state order, for example, for a hospital or school building. His projects, which have undeniable architectural qualities, seemed to the municipal authorities too expensive and even fantastic. At the same time, they invited Olsop for the sake of creating a non-standard solution, which then seemed to them excessively original.

Such projects include the multipurpose community center "Cloud" in the port of Liverpool, a plan to encircle the town of Barnsley with a wall similar to the Tuscan cities - to seal its development. These works can even be called ingenious, but due to the sharply negative reaction from customers in the UK, a kind of vacuum has formed around Alsop.

As a result, his workshop began to generate a loss (despite successful projects in Canada, USA, China), and he had to sell it for 1.8 million pounds. The buying company will now be named SMC Alsop.

Will Alsop himself said that he did not consider such a development of events to be tragic. He really wants to work in the UK and with the support of SMC capital it will be easier for him to compete even with leaders of the profession like Norman Foster.

SMC representatives are also pleased with the deal: as Alsop will retain creative independence, their firm will acquire the image of a creative association.

Popular by topic