理查德·罗杰斯(Richard Rogers)和文木文彦(Fumihiko Maki)来到世贸中心

理查德·罗杰斯(Richard Rogers)和文木文彦(Fumihiko Maki)来到世贸中心
理查德·罗杰斯(Richard Rogers)和文木文彦(Fumihiko Maki)来到世贸中心
Anonim

这两座大楼都是办公大楼,基地处有许多商店。大量的零售空间使摩天大楼成为WTC开发人员的首要任务:尽管最初的设计草案应不早于四个月后出现,但施工计划于2007年开始。同时,福斯特勋爵现在正在设计的N 2楼将在以后实施,因为下面没有大型购物中心。

Fumihiko Maki由开发商Larry Silverstein在2003年的项目中提出,但直到现在才被批准。仅在今年,罗杰斯勋爵才应邀参加了这项工作。该委员会是纽约这位英国建筑师的第四个主要项目:他目前正在研究曼哈顿下城的沿海开发计划,雅各布·贾维兹中心(Jacob Javitz Center)的翻新工程和Silvercup Studios建筑群。应当补充的是,马基(Maki)现在正在为这座城市工作-在联合国总部的新大楼上。

因此,在WTC建筑团队中又增加了两个名称,其组成如下:除Foster之外,Daniel Libeskind参与了总体规划,Santiago Calatrava是交通枢纽的设计师,SOM的David Childs是建筑师塔和迈克尔·阿拉德(​​Michael Arad)作为作者纪念项目。尽管分配给他们的公共建筑的实施存在疑问,但也应考虑Frank Gehry和Snohatt局。

让·努维尔(Jean Nouvel)应该排在第二位:西尔弗斯坦(Silverstein)计划让他参与5号楼的设计。但是现在,纽约当局自己将参与其建设,将办公楼转变为居民楼,并且,可能会改变架构师。

受主题流行

Richard Rogers And Fumihiko Maki Come To The WTC

Richard Rogers And Fumihiko Maki Come To The WTC
Richard Rogers And Fumihiko Maki Come To The WTC

Video: Richard Rogers And Fumihiko Maki Come To The WTC

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: WTC, towers, norman foster, richard rogers, maki 2023, February
Anonim

Both buildings will be office buildings with large blocks of shops at the base. Extensive retail space made skyscrapers a priority task for WTC developers: despite the fact that the first draft designs should appear no earlier than four months later, construction is scheduled to begin in 2007. At the same time, tower No. 2, which Lord Foster is designing now, will be implemented later, since there will not be a large shopping center below.

Fumihiko Maki was proposed by developer Larry Silverstein back in the 2003 project, but has only now been approved. Lord Rogers was invited to take part in the work only this year. The order is the fourth major project for the British architect in New York: he is currently working on the Lower Manhattan coastal development plan, the Jacob Javitz Center renovation and the Silvercup Studios complex. It should be added that Maki is now working for this city - on the new building of the UN headquarters.

Thus, two more names have been added to the WTC architectural team, whose composition is as follows: in addition to Foster, Daniel Libeskind is involved in the master plan, Santiago Calatrava as the designer of the transport terminal, David Childs of SOM as the architect of Freedom Tower and Michael Arad as the author memorial project. Frank Gehry and the Snohatt bureau should also be considered, although the implementation of the public buildings assigned to them is in question.

Jean Nouvel was supposed to be next on the list: Silverstein planned to involve him in the design of tower No. 5. But now the New York authorities themselves will be engaged in its construction, turning the office building into a residential building, and, possibly, changing the architect.

Popular by topic