福斯特勋爵在纽约的第一座建筑完工

福斯特勋爵在纽约的第一座建筑完工
福斯特勋爵在纽约的第一座建筑完工

视频: 福斯特勋爵在纽约的第一座建筑完工

视频: 2021年最值得期待建成完工的21个新建筑(下)| By 扎哈 BIG Snøhetta 福斯特 MVRDV MAD Heatherwick 2022, 十一月
Anonim

新建筑非常独特:它不仅是这座城市中最环保的建筑之一(以及世界贸易中心的7号塔),而且还部分地是20世纪初的建筑纪念碑。

这座42层高的建筑位于一栋6层高的1928年装饰艺术建筑的顶部,该建筑甚至在那时仍被认为是摩天大楼的基础。大萧条结束了大亨威廉·兰道夫·赫斯特(William Randolph Hirst)的计划,并暂停了建设。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

福斯特(Foster)耗资5亿美元的项目设想将摩天大楼嵌入到历史悠久的“基座”中,其中旧部分的地板将被拆除,宽敞的中庭大堂内建有人工瀑布。做出此决定的原因之一是改变了办公空间的大小标准,而福斯特不想做出这样的让步。他被警告说,在纽约,当局对任何有50-60年历史的建筑物都非常敏感,他可能不会得到如此激进重建的许可。但是建筑师将圆顶加到了柏林国会大厦上,并将玻璃庭院加到了大英博物馆上,却没有退缩,事实证明这是对的:赫斯特大厦项目很容易获得了所有批准。

缩放
缩放

这座建筑是为获得LEED金牌认证而设计的,这对于建筑的施工和运行中的环境友好性而言,可能有助于实现这一点。建筑中所用钢材的85%以上是可回收材料,切角轮廓不仅是一种正式的设备:与相同尺寸的传统结构相比,它可以减少21%的相同钢材消耗。中庭地板铺有石灰石,石灰石是一种具有高导热性的材料。水通过铺设在地板间天花板上的聚乙烯管不断循环,这在夏天为房屋降温,在冬天变暖。收集在屋顶上的雨水用于给房屋降温和给植物浇水。与纽约法律规定的最低要求相比,所有这些都将塔的能耗降低了四分之一。

缩放
缩放

由于主要设计时间是在2001年9月11日之后,Foster出于安全原因对工作进行了更改:建筑物的结构核心从街道上移开了,以减少因汽车炸弹袭击而倒塌的风险(此举还可以创建更宽敞的办公室(在第8大道两侧)和更宽的楼梯间。

缩放
缩放

但是建筑中最主要的是大厅,那里有会议和接待的空间,还有一个咖啡馆,可容纳2,000名公司员工(在此之前,他们曾在分散在城市中的9座不同的建筑物中工作)。它的高度为10层,在中央的自动扶梯将人们从地面运送到办公室,并滑过人工瀑布。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
Херст Тауэр
Херст Тауэр
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
Херст Тауэр. Фото в процессе строительства
Херст Тауэр. Фото в процессе строительства
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

Lord Foster's First Building In New York Completed

Lord Foster's First Building In New York Completed
Lord Foster's First Building In New York Completed

Video: Lord Foster's First Building In New York Completed

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Cities: Skylines Lets Play Part 62 ► New York COMPLETED! 200,000 Pop!◀ Series FInale 2023, January
Anonim

The new building is unique: it is not only one of the most environmentally friendly buildings in the city (along with tower number 7 in the World Trade Center), but also - partially - an architectural monument of the early 20th century.

The 42-storey structure is placed on top of a six-storey 1928 Art Deco building, which was supposed to serve as the foundation for a skyscraper even then. The Great Depression put an end to the plans of the tycoon William Randolph Hirst, and construction was halted.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Foster's $ 500 million project envisioned embedding the skyscraper into a historic "pedestal", with the floors in the old part to be demolished and a spacious atrium lobby with an artificial waterfall built inside. One of the reasons for this decision was the changed standards for the size of office space, and Foster did not want to make such concessions. He was warned that in New York the authorities are sensitive to any buildings over 50-60 years old, and he may not receive permission for such a radical reconstruction. But the architect, who added the dome to the Berlin Reichstag and the glazed courtyard to the British Museum, did not back down, and he was right: the Hearst Tower project went through all the approvals very easily.

zooming
zooming

Perhaps this was facilitated by the fact that this building is designed for the LEED gold certificate, issued for environmental friendliness in the construction and operation of the structure. More than 85% of the steel used in the construction is recycled material, the cut corners silhouette is not just a formal device: it allowed to spend 21% less of the same steel than with a conventional structure of the same size. The floor of the atrium is paved with limestone, a material with high thermal conductivity. Water is constantly circulating through polyethylene pipes laid in the interfloor ceilings, which cools the premises in summer and warms in winter. The rainwater collected on the roof is used to cool the premises and to water the plants. All of this reduced the tower's energy consumption by a quarter, compared to the minimum requirements under New York law.

zooming
zooming

Since the main design period fell on the time after September 11, 2001, Foster made changes to his work for safety reasons: the structural core of the building was shifted further from the street to reduce the risk of collapse in a car bomb attack (this also made it possible to create more spacious offices with sides of 8th Avenue) and wider stairwells.

zooming
zooming

But the main thing in the construction is the lobby, which houses spaces for meetings and receptions, as well as a cafe for 2,000 employees of the corporation (before that they worked in nine different buildings scattered throughout the city). Its height is 10 floors, in its center escalators will transport people from ground level to offices, gliding over an artificial waterfall.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
Херст Тауэр
Херст Тауэр
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
Херст Тауэр. Фото в процессе строительства
Херст Тауэр. Фото в процессе строительства
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic