建筑周年

建筑周年
建筑周年

视频: 建筑周年

视频: 建築設計除了連結環境,它還能為我們改變什麼呢? | Borden Tseng 曾 柏庭 | TEDxDongWuU 2022, 十二月
Anonim

组织者的重点不是2001年9月11日的事件,而是作为20世纪建筑纪念碑的双子塔,这是纽约历史上的一个重要里程碑,反映了对科学技术进步的信念。 1960年代。

分别由建筑师山崎实(Minoru Yamasaki)于1971年和1973年完成建筑工作时,每座塔楼都“设法参观”了世界上最高的建筑物,直到1974年,SOM才建造了芝加哥西尔斯大厦(Chicago Sears Tower)局。

当时具有创新性的建筑技术使配对的摩天大楼达到417和415 m(110层)的高度。每个建筑面积约为4050平方米。 m,总面积为372,000平方米。米为每个塔。到目前为止,它们的规模在许多方面都无法超越:现在在双子塔所在地建造的自由塔中,正方形的高度更高,其大小不会超过三分之二山崎摩天大楼之一。

展览“巨人:双子塔和20世纪”的展览是在大型装饰性博物馆支撑的小大厅中进行的全尺寸重建而建的,该博物馆位于旧世贸中心建筑物的外墙上。它们反射在不锈钢制成的大厅的天花板和地板上,以及为展览特别安装的镜面墙壁上。结果,游客会觉得自己站在其中一幢塔楼的脚下。

在展出的展品中,有各种模型,视频和照片展示了这些著名建筑物的建造过程,建筑图纸和图纸。展览还包括对双子塔创作者的采访的视频和音频记录。

除了展览将持续到2007年3月7日之外,博物馆的网站还将展出双塔大厦工程师李·罗伯森在建造过程中拍摄的500张照片。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
Минору Ямасаки. «Башни-близнецы» Центра Мировой торговли. 1966-1973
Минору Ямасаки. «Башни-близнецы» Центра Мировой торговли. 1966-1973
缩放
缩放
Минору Ямасаки. «Башни-близнецы» Центра Мировой торговли. 1966-1973
Минору Ямасаки. «Башни-близнецы» Центра Мировой торговли. 1966-1973
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

Architectural Anniversary

Architectural Anniversary
Architectural Anniversary

Video: Architectural Anniversary

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Architects - "Animals" (Orchestral Version) - Live at Abbey Road 2023, February
Anonim

The organizers' focus is not on the events of September 11, 2001, but on the Twin Towers as an architectural monument of the 20th century, an important milestone in the history of New York, a reflection of faith in the scientific and technological progress of the 1960s.

At the time of completion of their construction by the architect Minoru Yamasaki, in 1971 and 1973, respectively, each of the towers "managed to visit" the tallest building in the world, until in 1974 the Chicago Sears Tower was built by the SOM bureau.

Building technologies, innovative for that time, allowed twin skyscrapers to reach heights of 417 and 415 m (110 floors). Each floor area was about 4050 sq. m, which gave a total of 372,000 sq. m for each tower. Their scale remains, in many respects, unsurpassed so far: in the Freedom Tower, which is now being built on the site of the Twin Towers, with a higher height of the squares, there will be no more than two-thirds of the size of one Yamasaki skyscraper.

The exposition of the exhibition "Giants: Twin Towers and the Twentieth Century" is built on the full-size reconstruction in small halls of the museum of slender decorative profile supports, placed on the facades of the buildings of the old WTC. They are reflected in the ceiling and floor of the halls, made of stainless steel, and in the mirrored walls installed especially for the exhibition. As a result, visitors get the impression that they are standing at the foot of one of the towers.

Among the exhibits on display are a variety of models, videos and photographs of these famous buildings in the process of their construction, architectural drawings and drawings. The exhibition also includes video and audio recordings of interviews with the creators of the Twin Towers.

In addition to the exhibition, which will run until March 7, 2007, the museum's website will feature 500 photographs of the Twin Towers engineer, Lee Robertson, taken during their construction.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
Минору Ямасаки. «Башни-близнецы» Центра Мировой торговли. 1966-1973
Минору Ямасаки. «Башни-близнецы» Центра Мировой торговли. 1966-1973
zooming
zooming
Минору Ямасаки. «Башни-близнецы» Центра Мировой торговли. 1966-1973
Минору Ямасаки. «Башни-близнецы» Центра Мировой торговли. 1966-1973
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic