建筑的法律胜利

建筑的法律胜利
建筑的法律胜利

视频: 建筑的法律胜利

视频: 【来真的】我的2020年 从央企建筑设计院离职 转行做UP主 | 原因?收支?以及未来的计划 2022, 十二月
Anonim

UPD:尽管法院决定拆除地下车站大厅的吊顶并至少在上面安装拱顶,但最初是由gmp构思的,结果,德国铁路股份公司经双方同意,对慈善组织的青睐。

缩放
缩放

耗资7亿欧元的中央车站综合大楼经过13年的建设,于2006年5月开业。它位于市中心,在东西柏林之间的前边界地区。该结构还俯瞰施普雷河和总理办公楼的建筑。

在施工期间,尽管Meinhard von Gerkahn及其工作场所的建筑师提出抗议,但客户Deutsche Bahn AG仍将上层平台的长度缩短了近三分之一。结果,从街道上看时,建筑物变得不对称,前总理格哈德·施罗德(Gerhard Schroeder)也注意到了这一点,他的办公室窗户俯瞰着车站。他甚至把它比作“被咬的香肠”。但是地下大厅受到的破坏更为严重:那里的客户用平坦的地下平台替换了地下平台大厅的拱形天花板。使用车站的大多数乘客(每天30万人)都经过该大厅,冯·格坎本着19世纪和20世纪之交的巨大车站的精神,试图将其转变为“运输的大教堂”。现在,它的外观已经从根本上改变了,该项目固有的轻巧和优雅也消失了。

缩放
缩放

法院认为,这是对gmp计划的最新扭曲。 Deutsche Bahn AG被指控侵犯版权,但其代表试图证明该项目的所有更改都是由于实施gmp项目的成本过高而引起的,据称这不能满足建筑竞赛中所定的预算。建筑师们反对德国铁路公司以前没有做过这样的陈述,并且他们看到的财务文件中有伪造的痕迹。

法院的重大决定-重建主平台的天花板-是因为这个空间就是车站的“公共面孔”,大多数柏林人和城市游客都可以看到。德国铁路股份公司(Deutsche Bahn AG)提出上诉,指出这项工作将要求车站关闭三年,费用为4000万欧元。对于gmp架构师而言,他们认为这一切将花费不超过2000万欧元,而且车站完全不需要关闭。

这一判决是整个欧洲建筑师在法律领域迈出的重要一步。这种过程的先例,特别是在受到客户冒犯的建筑师的无条件胜利的情况下,是极为罕见的,而且在如此庞大的规模上,它们根本不存在。现在,德国建筑师希望他们的客户在设计时会更加谨慎,以免引起诉讼。

受主题流行

Legal Victory Of Architecture

Legal Victory Of Architecture
Legal Victory Of Architecture

Video: Legal Victory Of Architecture

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Forensic Architecture: The Place of Law in War - Eyal Weizman 2023, February
Anonim

UPD: although the court ordered to dismantle the suspended ceiling of the underground station hall and at least attach the vaults to it, originally conceived by gmp, as a result, Deutsche Bahn AG, by agreement of the parties, paid a fine for arbitrariness in favor of a charitable organization.

zooming
zooming

The complex of the Main Station, worth 700 million euros, opened in May 2006 after 13 years of construction. It is located in the city center, in the former border zone between East and West Berlin. The structure also overlooks the Spree River and the building of the Chancellor's Office.

During construction, the customer, Deutsche Bahn AG, shortened the length of the upper platform by almost a third, despite protests from Meinhard von Gerkahn and the architects of his workshop. As a result, when viewed from the street, the building became asymmetrical, which was also noted by former Chancellor Gerhard Schroeder, whose office windows overlooked the station; he even compared it to a "bitten sausage." But the underground hall was more seriously damaged: there the customers replaced the vaulted ceilings of the underground platform hall with flat ones. Most of the passengers using the station pass through this hall (300 thousand daily), and von Gerkan strove to turn it into a "cathedral of transport" in the spirit of huge stations at the turn of the 19th and 20th centuries. Now its appearance has been radically changed for the worse, the lightness and elegance inherent in the project has gone.

zooming
zooming

It was the latest distortion of gmp's plans that the court considered. Deutsche Bahn AG was accused of copyright infringement, but its representatives tried to prove that all changes to the project were made due to the prohibitively high cost of implementing the gmp project, which allegedly could not fit into the budget laid down in the architectural competition. The architects objected that Deutsche Bahn AG had not made any such statements before, and that traces of forgery were visible in the financial documents they had seen.

The radical decision of the court - the rebuilding of the ceilings of the main platform - is due to the fact that this very space is the "public face" of the station, which is seen by the majority of Berliners and city guests. Deutsche Bahn AG filed an appeal, stating that the work would require the station to be closed for three years at a cost of € 40 million. The gmp architects, for their part, argue that all this will cost no more than 20 million euros, and the station will not need to be closed at all.

This verdict is a significant step forward in the legal field for architects throughout Europe. Precedents of such processes, especially with the unconditional victory of architects offended by customers, are extremely rare, and on such a gigantic scale they did not exist at all. Now German architects are hoping their clients will be more careful with their designs for fear of litigation.

Popular by topic