芬兰人将建立波兰犹太人历史博物馆

芬兰人将建立波兰犹太人历史博物馆
芬兰人将建立波兰犹太人历史博物馆

视频: 芬兰人将建立波兰犹太人历史博物馆

视频: 《波兰史》:强国、亡国、复国,波兰人的千年奋斗史 2022, 十二月
Anonim

国际公开比赛(最重要的是匿名比赛)的评审团从10个决赛入围者中选择了芬兰建筑工作室Lahdelma&Mahlamäki。他们的竞争对手包括丹尼尔·里伯斯金(Daniel Libeskind)和彼得·艾森曼(Peter Eisenman),他们是柏林犹太博物馆和大屠杀纪念馆项目的作者。

要求参与者创建一个具有内部空间最一般布局的建筑项目:事实是,未来的展览和内部的外观已经事先得到批准。

玻璃和石灰石建筑的简洁矩形空间将被一条宽阔的走廊切穿。该博物馆计划于明年动工,博物馆将于2008年开放。建筑预算约为3,000万美元。

它将位于市中心的一个公园内,靠近1943年华沙犹太人起义的受害者纪念碑。

不过,据博物馆管理人员说,这将不是另一个大屠杀纪念馆:主要焦点将放在波兰犹太人散居国外800多年的历史上。几个世纪以来,这个国家一直被认为是这个民族最有利的居住地;在第二次世界大战之前,大约有300万犹太人居住在这里(现在,那里的人口不足20,000)。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

Finns To Build A Museum Of The History Of Polish Jews

Finns To Build A Museum Of The History Of Polish Jews
Finns To Build A Museum Of The History Of Polish Jews

Video: Finns To Build A Museum Of The History Of Polish Jews

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Taube Philanthropies | POLIN Museum of the History of Polish Jews 2023, February
Anonim

The jury of the international open and, most importantly, anonymous competition chose the Finnish architectural studio Lahdelma & Mahlamäki from 10 finalists. Among their competitors were Daniel Libeskind and Peter Eisenman, authors of projects for the Jewish Museum and the Holocaust Memorial in Berlin.

The participants were required to create a building project with the most general layout of the interior space: the fact is that the future exposition and the very appearance of the interior had already been approved in advance.

The laconic rectangular volume of the glass and limestone building will be cut by one wide corridor. The start of construction is scheduled for next year, the museum is due to open in 2008. The construction budget is about USD 30 million.

It will be located in a park in the city center, near the monument to the victims of the 1943 Warsaw ghetto uprising.

Nevertheless, according to the museum's management, this will not be another Holocaust memorial: the main focus will be on the eventful and accomplished 800-year history of the Jewish diaspora in Poland. For centuries, this country was considered the most favorable place for this people to live; before World War II, about 3 million Jews lived there (now there are less than 20,000 of them).

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic