世界贸易中心的自由终结

世界贸易中心的自由终结
世界贸易中心的自由终结
视频: 世界贸易中心的自由终结
视频: 美国911事件始末,是什么导致2996人遇难,四架客机袭击了哪里? 2023, 二月
Anonim

做出此决定是为了让2001年9月11日恐怖袭击中遇难者家属采取激进的立场。他们认为,在双子塔耸立的地方,不应有任何机构可以分散人们对这场悲剧的注意力。早些时候宣布,只有那些承诺从不举办展览和其他可能冒犯美国人的爱国情怀的活动的文化机构才可以进入世贸中心领土。结果,原本应该与自由中心共享由挪威局Snohetta设计的备受赞誉的建筑的绘图中心已经取消了租约,并正在寻找另一个空间。

因此,利伯斯金德的计划再次受到威胁:根据他的项目,文化机构将被安置在被毁摩天大楼基础上的“印刷品”中,恐怖袭击受害者的纪念馆旁边。现在,唯一可保证的建筑物“所有者”将是访客中心。

它也谈到了当局立场的变化:自由中心于2002年被构想为致力于全世界争取个人自由的斗争历史的机构,该中心因此而蒙羞。

在2005年7月州长乔治·帕塔基(George Pataki)宣布对世贸中心站点进行审查后,许多著名公众人物离开了市政局,领导新大楼的设计和建设。帕塔基(Pataki)做出最后决定后,还有更多人离开了那里,其中包括现代艺术博物馆名誉馆长,著名慈善家阿格尼斯·贡德(Agnes Gund)。根据分析家的说法,现在要为Snohetta大楼和Michael Arad纪念馆的建设筹集资金特别困难。因此,这座建筑的命运处于危险之中。弗兰克·盖里(Frank Gehry)设计的剧院大楼的未来也不确定:建筑师向记者抱怨完全缺乏与客户的联系,该项目的实施计划在世贸中心恢复的“第二阶段”进行。 -也就是说,在遥远的未来。

受主题流行

The End Of Freedom At The WTC

The End Of Freedom At The WTC
The End Of Freedom At The WTC

Video: The End Of Freedom At The WTC

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Twin Towers Plaza 11 settembre 2001 - Torri Gemelle. World Trade Center.11 september 2001.11 09 2001 2023, February
Anonim

This decision was made as a concession to the aggressive stance of the family members of those killed during the September 11, 2001 terrorist attack. In their opinion, in the place where the twin towers stood, there should be no institutions that could distract attention from this tragedy. Earlier it was announced that only those cultural institutions that undertake to never hold exhibitions and other events that could offend the patriotic feelings of Americans can be admitted to the territory of the WTC. As a result, the Drawing Center, which was supposed to share with the Freedom Center a critically acclaimed building designed by the Norwegian bureau Snohetta, has canceled its lease and is looking for another space.

Thus, Libeskind's plan was again under threat: it was according to his project that cultural institutions were to be located next to the memorial to the victims of the terrorist attack in the "prints" of the foundations of destroyed skyscrapers. Now the only guaranteed "owner" of the building will be the visitor center.

This also speaks of changes in the position of the authorities: the Freedom Center, which fell into disgrace, was conceived back in 2002 as an institution dedicated to the history of the struggle for personal freedom around the world.

Following Governor George Pataki's announcement of censorship on the WTC site in July 2005, many prominent public figures have left the council leading the design and construction of the new complex. After Pataki's last decision, several more people left there, including Agnes Gund, honorary director of the Museum of Modern Art and a prominent philanthropist. Now, according to analysts, it will be especially difficult to raise money for the construction of the Snohetta building and the Michael Arad memorial. Thus, the fate of the building was in jeopardy. The future of the theater building designed by Frank Gehry is also uncertain: the architect complained to reporters about the complete lack of contacts with customers, and the implementation of the project was planned for the "second phase" of the restoration of the World Trade Center - that is, in the distant future.

Popular by topic