简·雅各布死

简·雅各布死
简·雅各布死
视频: 简·雅各布死
视频: 63期:妹子骑行川藏20多天,“简村姑”终于下河洗澡,小摩托焕然一新 | 女骑士Jane 2023, 二月
Anonim

雅各布斯(Jacobs)于1961年出名,当时她出版了《美国大城市的死亡与生活》一书。用作者自己的话,它解释了“城市如何在现实生活中发挥作用”。她将20世纪的城市规划乌托邦(尤其是勒·柯布西耶(Le Corbusier)的“辐射之城”(Radiant City)和E.霍华德(E. Howard)的“花园城”(Garden City)的概念)与自然发展,“马虎”,人口稠密,人口稠密的布鲁克林老城区进行了对比,作家本人生活了很长一段时间。

她认为,大城市发展的大规模计划意味着绿色郊区的出现,而不是仅用于工作的中心,而是以其“破旧”为借口对旧传统建筑进行大规模拆除,使用。将购物区,住宅区和商业区分开的分区原则是大都市本身的消亡之道。

雅各布斯(Jacobs)在她的书中为城市的发展(救助)提出了以下原则:功能不同的建筑物(住宅,零售,办公场所……)的组合,小块的街区,不同年龄的建筑物并存,条件,目的和租赁成本,高人口密度。

尽管不仅缺乏专业知识,而且缺乏一般的高等教育,但雅各布斯凭借其革命性著作和积极参与的针对大规模破坏城市历史结构的大规模城市规划项目的抗议活动,在建筑界赢得了巨大的权威。反过来,它的规则成为了规则:在大多数大面积开发的现代项目中,现在总是为“专为行人设计”提供带有商店和咖啡馆的第一层,办公大楼可以包括住宅楼,美术馆和音乐会大厅。

小社区的想法甚至反映在纽约世贸中心的重建项目中:所有有关方面都同意的唯一方面是恢复其领土上的旧街道网格,并在适当时候将其摧毁双子塔建设期间的时间。

在著名的死亡与生命之后,雅各布斯转向经济和地缘政治问题,并撰写了多本成功的著作。她的最后一部作品发表于2004年,提前了《黑暗时代》,其中她预言了整个北美文明的衰败和破坏,并提出了可能的拯救方法。

受主题流行

Jane Jacobs Passed Away

Jane Jacobs Passed Away
Jane Jacobs Passed Away

Video: Jane Jacobs Passed Away

Video: Jane Jacobs Passed Away
Video: Remembering Jane Jacobs 2023, June
Anonim

Jacobs rose to prominence in 1961 when her book, The Death and Life of Great American Cities, was published. It, in the author's own words, explained how “cities function in real life”; she contrasted the urban planning utopias of the 20th century (in particular, the concepts of Le Corbusier's "Radiant City" and E. Howard's "Garden City") naturally developing, "sloppy", densely built up and populated quarters of old Brooklyn, where the writer herself lived for a long time.

In her opinion, large-scale plans for the development of large cities, implying the emergence of green suburbs, as opposed to the center used only for work, the wide demolition of old traditional buildings under the pretext of its "dilapidation", the use of zoning principles to separate shopping, residential and business areas is the path to the death of the metropolis as such.

In her book, Jacobs proposed the following principles for the development (salvation) of a city: a combination of buildings of different functions (residential, retail, office …), a small length of blocks, the coexistence of buildings of different ages, conditions, purpose and rental costs, high population density.

Despite the lack of not only professional, but generally higher education, Jacobs gained, thanks to her revolutionary book and active participation in public protests against large-scale urban development projects that destroyed the historical fabric of the city, great authority in architectural circles. Its postulates, in turn, became the rules: in most modern projects of large areas of development, the first tier with shops and cafes is now always provided for "designed for pedestrians", and office complexes can include residential towers, art galleries and concert halls.

The idea of small neighborhoods was even reflected in the project for the reconstruction of the WTC in New York: the only aspect with which all interested parties agree is the restoration of the old grid of streets on its territory, which was destroyed in due time during the construction of the Twin Towers.

After the famous Death and Life, Jacobs turned to economic and geopolitical issues and wrote several more successful books. Her last work, published in 2004, was Dark age ahead, in which she predicted the decline and destruction of the entire North American civilization and suggested ways of possible salvation.

Popular by topic