建筑师的选择

建筑师的选择
建筑师的选择

视频: 建筑师的选择

视频: 国内建筑师究竟需要掌握哪些软件,才能胜任工作? 2022, 十二月
Anonim

自1989年斯科特·伯顿(Scott Burton)在本系列的首次展览中作为独立艺术品展示了布朗库西雕塑基座(来自MoMA收藏)以来,他们便成为第一位担任这一角色的建筑师。

赫尔佐格(Herzog)和德梅隆(de Meuron)的展览名为“感知有限”(Perception is Limited),重点是博物馆参观者对展出的艺术品的关注程度较低。

建筑师设计了足够数量的各种展览空间,以充分了解策展人今天面临的困难。他们作为现代艺术博物馆展览空间设计师的创造力的第二个重要方面是,由于谷口良夫的提议,他们在现代艺术博物馆新建筑设计竞赛的决赛中失利。尽管从未公开表达过对他对博物馆空间的决定的不满,但赫尔佐格和德梅隆在设计中完全消除了新建筑的所有主要特征(和优点)。

“知觉有限”展览厅完全被黑布覆盖并变暗。天花板上有14个LCD屏幕,显示各种电影的片段(安迪·沃霍尔,马丁·斯科塞斯,科恩兄弟等);这些要么是充满激情的戏剧性场面,要么是暴力事件,要么是爱情场面。为了使游客更容易观看,大厅中的长椅上配有小型手持镜子(这样,公众就不必抬起头了)。

沿着墙壁的周边布置了三个大型壁ni,几乎完全被屏幕覆盖。您只能通过狭窄的插槽查看内部。赫尔佐格(Herzog)和德梅隆(de Meuron)从博物馆的藏品中精选了110幅作品。这种选择是“艺术家的选择”周期的本质。它们分为对应于MoM主要部门的类型:建筑和设计(Olivetti打字机Ettore Sottsas 1969,William Morris在1883年印刷的织物,策展人自己为巴塞尔的仓库建筑的模型),摄影(William Eggleston,辛迪·谢尔曼(Cindy Sherman),罗伯特·亚当斯(Robert Adams),雕塑和绘画(杰克逊·波拉克(Jackson Pollack),贾斯珀·约翰斯(Jasper Johns),约瑟夫·博伊斯(Joseph Boyes),安迪·沃霍尔(Andy Warhol),杰夫·昆斯(Jeff Koons)。

他们试图通过策展项目表达的赫尔佐格和德梅隆的想法是,一个人现在被电影和媒体所腐蚀,为了吸引他的注意力,一件艺术品必须掌握这部大片格式。如今,与任何历史时期相比,有更多的人参观博物馆并对艺术感兴趣。但是,他们是否看到他们正在看的文化古迹,是否记得他们,仍然令人怀疑。在此建筑中,还可以看到对谷口建筑的隐藏批评:在寒冷的迷宫般的画廊中,观看者迷失了空间方向,并对一小部分陈列的展览品产生了零碎的印象,这些展览品是按照严格的排列方式布置的,教科书的类型学原理,就像参观者“感知有限”展览一样。

受主题流行

Choice Of Architects

Choice Of Architects
Choice Of Architects

Video: Choice Of Architects

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Behavioural Economics - Choice Architecture 2023, February
Anonim

They became the first architects in this role since 1989, when Scott Burton exhibited the Brancusi sculpture pedestals (from the MoMA collection) as stand-alone works of art in the first exhibition of this series.

Herzog and de Meuron titled their exhibition Perception is Limited, focusing on the low level of attention of museum visitors to the works of art on display.

The architects have designed a sufficient number of exhibition spaces of all kinds to fully understand the difficulties that curators face today. The second important aspect of their creativity as designers of the exhibition space at the Museum of Modern Art is their loss in the final of the architectural competition for the design of the new MoMA building to the proposal of Yoshio Taniguchi. Although their dissatisfaction with his decision for the museum space was never openly expressed, Herzog and de Meuron completely crossed out all the main features (and advantages) of the new building in their design.

The hall of the Perception is Limited exhibition is completely covered with black cloth and darkened. There are 14 LCD screens on the ceiling, showing fragments of various films (Andy Warhol, Martin Scorsese, the Coen brothers, etc.); these are either dramatic scenes with a high intensity of passions, or episodes of violence, or love scenes. To make it easier for visitors to watch them, there are benches in the hall equipped with small hand-held mirrors (so that the public does not have to lift their heads).

Three large niches are arranged along the perimeter of the walls, almost completely covered by screens. You can only look inside through narrow slots. It is there that 110 works are presented, selected by Herzog and de Meuron from the collections of the museum; this selection is the essence of the cycle "Artist's Choice". They are divided into types corresponding to the main departments of MoM: architecture and design (Olivetti typewriter Ettore Sottsas 1969, printed fabric by William Morris in 1883, a model of the depot building for Basel by the curators themselves), photography (William Eggleston, Cindy Sherman, Robert Adams), sculpture and painting (Jackson Pollack, Jasper Johns, Joseph Boyes, Andy Warhol, Jeff Koons).

The idea of ​​Herzog and de Meuron, which they tried to express with their curatorial project, is that a person is now corrupted by cinema and the media, and in order to capture his attention, a work of art has to master the blockbuster format. Today, a wider circle of people visit museums and are interested in art than in any historical era. But whether they see the cultural monuments they are looking at, and whether they remember them, remains in doubt. Also in this one can see the hidden criticism of the Taniguchi building: in its cold labyrinth-like galleries, the viewer loses orientation in space, and makes fragmentary impressions about a small part of all the exhibits on display, arranged according to a rigid, textbook principle of typology, like a visitor to the exhibition “Perception is limited ".

Popular by topic