旧金山的蓝色水晶

旧金山的蓝色水晶
旧金山的蓝色水晶
Anonim

它将坐落在1907年建造的重建发电厂的综合大楼中,辅以20米长的水晶外壳,并用蓝色金属包裹。从上方看,它们共同构成了一个程式化的希伯来语短语-L'chaim,意为“生命”!

建筑师试图保留车站工业建筑的特征,红砖墙,铁桁架和天窗。它将与新建筑的不同寻常的内部空间形成对比,突出了犹太人过去和未来之间的联系和差异。

当代犹太博物馆从一个小型的市政博物馆发展成为一个主要的文化机构,并将在2007年耗资4,300万美元的新馆开幕后得到进一步的加强。马里奥·博塔(Mario Botta)的旧金山现代艺术博物馆(SFMOMA),城市美术馆和剧院就位于隔壁。还计划建造一个墨西哥博物馆。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

Blue Crystal For San Francisco

Blue Crystal For San Francisco
Blue Crystal For San Francisco

Video: Blue Crystal For San Francisco

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Sun Rai - San Francisco Street 2023, February
Anonim

It will be located in the complex of the reconstructed power plant built in 1907, complemented by a 20-meter crystal volume, sheathed in blue metal. Together they form, when viewed from above, a stylized phrase in Hebrew - L'chaim, which means "to life!"

The architect has tried to preserve the features of the industrial architecture of the station, its red brick walls, iron trusses and a skylight. It will contrast with the unusual interior spaces of the new extension, highlighting the connection and differences between the past and future of the Jewish people.

From a small municipal museum, the Contemporary Jewish Museum has evolved into a major cultural institution, and its position will be further strengthened after the opening of its new $ 43 million building in 2007. The San Francisco Museum of Modern Art (SFMOMA) by Mario Botta, the city gallery and theater is located next door. The construction of a Mexican Museum is also planned.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic