埃罗·萨里宁(Ero Saarinen)的贝尔实验室(Bell Labs)办公大楼有被摧毁的危险

埃罗·萨里宁(Ero Saarinen)的贝尔实验室(Bell Labs)办公大楼有被摧毁的危险
埃罗·萨里宁(Ero Saarinen)的贝尔实验室(Bell Labs)办公大楼有被摧毁的危险

视频: 埃罗·萨里宁(Ero Saarinen)的贝尔实验室(Bell Labs)办公大楼有被摧毁的危险

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
视频: MAD X AOV | 傳說攻略 觀念教學 | 版本超強扛傷打野 Neil來教你如何在會戰中三進三出 | 埃羅 Errol 2023, 一月
Anonim

1957年至1962年,办公楼群建在霍姆德尔镇(新泽西州)附近。它的规模相当大(六层,可用面积近200,000平方米),仍然使其成为该州最大的行政大楼之一。

大小是新业主想要拆除“贝尔实验室”的原因:该建筑物可容纳5600名员工,而在出售之前只有1200名。

同时,Saarinen首次在他的项目中应用了建筑解决方案中的一些元素,这些元素对于当今的办公楼来说都是至关重要的。

对于外部玻璃,使用了专门为该建筑物设计的镜面玻璃:它成功地反射了大部分的太阳光线,从而降低了房间的温度。

该建筑群由一个屋顶下的七座建筑物组成,围绕着一个宽敞的庭院,如今它已成为许多类似建筑物的永久动机。为了从贝尔实验室的一个地方到达另一个地方,员工必须沿着建筑物外围的玻璃走廊行走,欣赏新英格兰的乡村风光,或者沿着设置花园的中庭墙壁走。他们高度赞赏办公室和实验室的综合体的开放性:在此之前,大多数此类结构的内部都是黑暗且狭窄的,没有关于绿色的讨论。

该建筑物为矩形,被刻在绕行道路边界的场地的圆周上。建筑物未占用的区域用于停车。

贝尔实验室的合奏在办公大楼入口处辅以40 m高的水塔。由于其不寻常的形状(一个带有三个高支撑的碗),让人联想到外星飞船,这种家庭结构在当地居民中非常受欢迎。

萨里宁(Saarinen)建筑以其巨大的规模给人留下深刻的印象,而田园诗般的自然环境也为这一切提供了便利。但是,这个最有趣的建筑纪念碑的命运现在已经确定:处理房地产交易的“Preferred Real Estate Investments”公司计划在其位置创建另一个不露脸的办公园区,尽管事实上“Bell Labs”拥有不仅具有建筑价值,而且具有历史价值。在那里奠定了现代蜂窝电话通信的基础,提出了使用激光的新方法,许多物理学家-诺贝尔奖获得者-在这些实验室的墙壁内工作。

UPD 09/20/2006:在散布有关建筑物即将拆除的信息之后,来自美国和世界其他国家的数百名物理学家向该建筑群的现任业主求助,要求保留该建筑纪念碑和历史科学。结果,决定只拆除后来的附属建筑,并根据萨里宁的设计,对主楼进行两栋新建筑的补充。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

Ero Saarinen's Bell Labs Office Complex Threatens To Be Destroyed

Ero Saarinen's Bell Labs Office Complex Threatens To Be Destroyed
Ero Saarinen's Bell Labs Office Complex Threatens To Be Destroyed

Video: Ero Saarinen's Bell Labs Office Complex Threatens To Be Destroyed

Video: Ero Saarinen's Bell Labs Office Complex Threatens To Be Destroyed
Video: Holmdel 20th Anniversary, a history of the legendary Bell Labs facility designed by Eero Saarinen 2023, June
Anonim

The ensemble of office buildings was erected near the town of Holmdel (New Jersey) in 1957-1962. Its considerable size (six floors, almost 200,000 sq. M of usable area) still makes it one of the largest administrative buildings in the state.

The size is the reason why the new owners want to demolish "Bell Labs": the building is designed for 5,600 employees, and before the sale there were only 1,200.

At the same time, Saarinen in his project for the first time used several elements of the architectural solution that are fundamental for an office building today.

For the external glazing, mirrored glass specially designed for this building was used: it successfully reflects a significant part of the sun's rays, thereby reducing the temperature in the rooms.

The complex consists of seven buildings under one roof, located around an extensive courtyard, which has now also become a permanent motive for many similar buildings. To get from one part of Bell Labs to another, employees had to walk along glazed corridors along the outer perimeter of the building, admiring the rural New England landscape, or along the walls of the atrium where the garden was set up. They highly appreciated the openness of the complex of offices and laboratories: before that, the interiors of most such structures were dark and cramped, there was no talk of greenery.

The building, rectangular in plan, was inscribed in the circle of the site bounded by the bypass road. The area not occupied by buildings was used for parking.

The Bell Labs ensemble is complemented by a 40 m high water tower at the entrance to the office complex. Due to its unusual shape (a bowl on three high supports), reminiscent of an alien spaceship, this household structure has become very popular with local residents.

The Saarinen complex impresses with its monumental scale, and this is facilitated by its idyllic natural surroundings. But the fate of this most interesting architectural monument has now been determined: the firm "Preferred Real Estate Investments", which deals with real estate transactions, plans to create in its place another faceless office-park, despite the fact that "Bell Labs" has not only an architectural, but also a historical value. It was there that the foundations of modern cellular telephone communications were laid, new ways of using the laser were proposed, many physicists - Nobel laureates - worked within the walls of these laboratories.

UPD 2006-20-09: After spreading information about the upcoming demolition of the building, hundreds of physicists from the United States and other countries of the world turned to the current owners of the complex with a request to preserve this monument of architecture and history of science. As a result, it was decided that only the later annexes would be dismantled, and the main building according to Saarinen's design would be supplemented with two new buildings.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic