埃罗·萨里宁(Ero Saarinen)的生活,工作和遗产

埃罗·萨里宁(Ero Saarinen)的生活,工作和遗产
埃罗·萨里宁(Ero Saarinen)的生活,工作和遗产

视频: 埃罗·萨里宁(Ero Saarinen)的生活,工作和遗产

视频: Eero Saarinen: Shaping the Future 2022, 十二月
Anonim

它是由五名学生在伊娃·丽莎·佩尔科宁(Eva-Lisa Pelkonen)教授的指导下编写的。展览包括Ero Saarinen的图纸,平面图,照片和信件,这些信件保存在大学收藏中。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

策展人的注意力集中在冰上曲棍球舞台建筑师David S. Ingalls的开发过程中。除纽约肯尼迪机场的TWA航站楼和圣路易斯的纪念拱门外,带有原始遮阳篷的结构也是萨里宁最明亮的建筑之一。同样在展览的框架内,举办了关于艺术家对美国建筑的影响的专题讨论会。

芬兰建筑师Eliel Saarinen,Ero的儿子(1910-1961)于1934年毕业于耶鲁大学,获得建筑学学位。后来,他为该教育机构的校园设计了建筑物:特别是前述的英格尔斯曲棍球场(绰号“耶鲁鲸鱼”)以及莫尔斯和埃兹拉风格的大学。

受主题流行

The Life, Work And Legacy Of Ero Saarinen

The Life, Work And Legacy Of Ero Saarinen
The Life, Work And Legacy Of Ero Saarinen

Video: The Life, Work And Legacy Of Ero Saarinen

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Eero Saarinen: Shaping the Future 2023, January
Anonim

It was prepared by five students under the guidance of Professor Eva-Lisa Pelkonen. The exhibition includes drawings, plans, photographs and letters by Ero Saarinen, kept in the collection of the university.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

The curators' attention was focused on the development process of the ice hockey arena architect, David S. Ingalls. Along with the TWA terminal at the J.F. Kennedy Airport in New York and the Memorial Arch in St. Louis, the structure with the original awning is one of the brightest buildings in Saarinen. Also within the framework of the exhibition, a symposium was held on the theme of the influence of the master on US architecture.

The son of Finnish architect Eliel Saarinen, Ero (1910-1961) graduated from Yale University with a degree in architecture in 1934. Later, he designed buildings for the campus of this educational institution: in particular, the aforementioned Ingalls hockey stadium, nicknamed the "Yale Whale", as well as Morse and Ezra Styles colleges.

Popular by topic