摩根的图书馆是完整的

摩根的图书馆是完整的
摩根的图书馆是完整的

视频: 摩根的图书馆是完整的

视频: 比电影还美,摩根图书馆 | 跟我一起看艺术 A Day in Museum # 12 | 了不起的苏小姐 2022, 十一月
Anonim

麦迪逊大街上的图书馆大楼已形成了将近100年的历史:文艺复兴时期风格的主体建筑出现在1906年,1928年又增添了一座简朴的新建筑,1991-1994年建造了一个不露面的玻璃中庭。它还包括图书馆的创始人约翰·P·摩根(John P. Morgan)的城市大厦,它位于附近,现在被办公室占用。

1990年代的中庭成为伦佐·皮亚诺(Renzo Piano)改组的受害者,其中包括一个新的主立面,一个入口大厅,一个中央中庭,位于三楼的新阅览室,一个手稿和亲笔签名画廊以及地下房舍:一个可容纳35万个单位的储藏室,可容纳280人的音乐厅和演讲厅以及另一个新画廊。

基本上,所有新的玻璃和钢结构都集中在现有建筑物之间的自由空间中。它们通过玻璃条纹与以前的建筑物隔开,使行人可以从建筑物内的街道望向庭院。

新的立面采用米色钢包裹(与1920年代表壳的大理石相配),下部完全上光。进入后,访客穿过阅览室下方的低矮大厅,然后进入带有樱桃木地板的玻璃和白色钢制中庭。从那里您可以到达所有六个展览馆以及摩根图书馆本身。其透明的后墙可欣赏到城市美景。

与所有钢琴配件一样,中庭的天花板是玻璃,但为了防止阳光损坏展品,在天花板上还添加了金属百叶窗和无纺布遮阳篷。

地下礼堂特别值得一提:它的墙壁衬有樱桃木,椅子采用鲜红色的织物装饰。

勒佐·皮亚诺(Renzo Piano)将前摩根家族的巢穴从一栋办公楼改造成图书馆大楼的完整部分:那里有一家餐厅和一家博物馆商店。

整修耗时三年,耗资1.02亿美元。结果,展览空间增加了一倍,总面积达7,000平方米。米的新空间。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

Morgan's Library Is Whole

Morgan's Library Is Whole
Morgan's Library Is Whole

Video: Morgan's Library Is Whole

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Lullaby of Woe - Ashley Serena (LYRICS) 2023, February
Anonim

The library complex on Madison Avenue took shape over almost 100 years: the main building in the Renaissance style appeared in 1906, a laconic new building was added in 1928, and in 1991-1994 a faceless glass atrium was built. It also includes the city mansion of John P. Morgan, the founder of the library, located nearby and now occupied by offices.

The atrium of the 1990s fell victim to a rebuilding by Renzo Piano, which includes a new main façade, an entrance hall, a central atrium, a new reading room on the third floor, a gallery of manuscripts and autographs in the same place, as well as underground premises: a storage room for 350,000 units storage, concert and lecture hall for 280 people and another new gallery.

Basically, all new glass and steel constructions are concentrated in the free space between the existing buildings. They are separated from the previous buildings by strips of glass, allowing pedestrians to look from the street inside the building, into its courtyard.

The new façade is clad in cream-colored steel (matching the marble of the 1920s case) and the lower part is fully glazed. Upon entering, the visitor passes through a low lobby under the volume of the reading room, and enters a glass and white steel atrium with cherry wood floors. From there you can get to all six exhibition galleries and to the Morgan library itself. Its transparent back wall offers views of the city.

As with all Piano additions, the ceiling of the atrium is glass, but in order to prevent sunlight from damaging the exhibits, the ceilings are supplemented with metal blinds and non-woven awnings.

The underground auditorium deserves special mention: its walls are lined with cherry, and the chairs are upholstered in bright red fabric.

The former Morgan family nest has been transformed by Renzo Piano from an office building into a full-fledged part of the library complex: a restaurant and a museum store are located there.

The renovation took three years and cost $ 102 million. As a result, the exhibition space has doubled, and a total of 7,000 sq. m of new space.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic