停车场的文化价值

停车场的文化价值
停车场的文化价值

视频: 停车场的文化价值

视频: 贵州关岭100多块化石栩栩如生,价值超10亿曾经被走私到美国 2022, 十一月
Anonim

保罗·鲁道夫(Paul Rudolph)是20世纪下半叶美国建筑最杰出的代表之一,他是野蛮主义风格趋势的奠基人之一。他被称为萨拉索塔建筑学院的院长,他早期工作对整个美国东南部地区的意义不容小over。还应注意,此合奏是Rudolf的第一座大型建筑(在他仅设计私人住宅之前)。

Riverview School是成功的正式解决方案的一个例子,结合了对建筑物运营中资源的合理利用的关注,这在1950年代是罕见的。这些建筑物位于松树林中间的宽敞庭院周围。与树木的垂直方向相对,建筑物低矮但优美。鲁道夫(Rudolph)在他的项目中使用了适用于中东传统住宅建筑的原理:凉爽的空气从黑暗的露台进入房间,受热时则通过屋顶下的窗户排出。因此,学校不需要空调系统。墙壁的玻璃表面受到混凝土筛网的保护,以防过热。

自Riverview建设以来,已拆除了这些屏幕,增加了庞大的空调系统,并铺设了许多窗户。结果,内部变得暗淡和不舒服。由于当地教育部门的疏忽,很长时间没有进行翻新工程,这所学校也被认为是残旧和肮脏的。

结果,在受到教师和学生家长的无数抱怨之后,萨拉索塔当局决定根据当地“BMK Architects”研讨会的项目在鲁道夫大楼旁建造一所新学校,并在准备好拆除后将其拆除。旧的综合体,并在其位置安排了供教师汽车和学生使用的停车场。由于学校的计划直到最近才向公众公开,佛罗里达州的建筑遗产倡导者为时已晚,尽管诺曼·福斯特(Norman Foster)公开表示支持,但仍未能如愿以偿。

这个故事再次使人回想起现代建筑在人类历史发展过程中的重要性问题,以及与那些具有哥特式或文艺复兴时期建筑相比“年轻”的具有重大文化价值的纪念碑的保存措施。 。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
缩放
缩放
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
缩放
缩放
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
缩放
缩放
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид

受主题流行

The Cultural Value Of The Car Park

The Cultural Value Of The Car Park
The Cultural Value Of The Car Park

Video: The Cultural Value Of The Car Park

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: The Car Park that Became a Cultural Icon 2023, February
Anonim

Paul Rudolph is one of the most prominent representatives of American architecture of the second half of the 20th century, he is one of the founders of the stylistic trend of brutalism. He is called the head of the Sarasota school of architecture, and the significance of his early work for the entire southeastern region of the United States can hardly be overestimated. It should also be noted that this ensemble is the first large building of Rudolf (before that he designed only private residential buildings).

Riverview School is an example of a successful formal solution, combined with a focus on the rational use of resources in the operation of the building, which was rare in the 1950s. The buildings are located around a spacious courtyard in the middle of a pine grove. Opposed to the verticals of the trees, the buildings are low but graceful. Rudolph used in his project the principle applied in the traditional residential architecture of the Middle East: cool air enters the room from darkened terraces, and, when heated, exits through the windows under the roof. Thus, the school did not need an air conditioning system. The glazed surfaces of the walls were protected from overheating by concrete screens.

Since the construction of the Riverview, these screens have been dismantled, a bulky air conditioning system has been added, and many windows have been laid. As a result, interiors have become dark and uncomfortable; due to the negligence of the local education department, renovation work had not been carried out for a long time, and the school was also perceived as dilapidated and dirty.

As a result, after numerous complaints from teachers and parents of students, the Sarasota authorities decided to build a new school next to the Rudolph building according to the project of the local workshop "BMK Architects", and, when it was ready, to demolish the old complex and in its place arrange a parking lot for teachers' cars and students. With the school's plans only recently leaked to the general public, Florida's architectural heritage advocates were too late to act and were unable to succeed with their appeal, despite Norman Foster's open letter of support.

This story once again makes one recall the problem of the importance of modern architecture in the process of the historical development of mankind and the measures to preserve those monuments that, being very "young" in comparison with the Gothic or Renaissance buildings, have significant cultural value.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
zooming
zooming
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
zooming
zooming
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
zooming
zooming
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид
Школа Ривервью. Современный вид

Popular by topic