从冠到根

从冠到根
从冠到根

视频: 从冠到根

视频: 海底小纵队 - 收集海胆 | 海底探险 2022, 十二月
Anonim

建筑师Marks Barfield建筑师设计了Xstrata桥,从一棵树的顶部通往另一棵树,以及地下隧道Rhizotron(源自希腊语“riza”-根),通过它您可以了解植物生长的根系在植物园里。

这两座建筑的开幕恰逢计划于5月下旬举行的邱园节的开始。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

参观者将能够沿着高18 m,长200 m的桥漫步,并详细研究树冠的结构:实际上,这是一个露天教室。 Xstrata每天可容纳3,000人。它的框架由自钝钢制成,随着时间的推移会变暗,并与周围树木的树叶和树皮的色调融为一体。桥梁的支柱在12至18 m深的混凝土坑中进行了加固,其位置应确保不会损坏树木的根部。 Xstrata扶手的“栏杆”是根据斐波那契数列排列的,该数列还描述了自然结构,例如松果中鳞片的排列或芽中花瓣的排列。

缩放
缩放

Rhizotron隧道是不列颠群岛唯一的地下“展览”,专门研究树木的根系,结构和特征。它由混凝土建造,入口处设计为通向地面的坡道。在内部,墙壁上筑有坚固的青铜管系统,您可以在其中看到互动装置,带有LED照明的彩色玻璃窗讲述了蘑菇和树根的共生关系。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

From Crown To Roots

From Crown To Roots
From Crown To Roots

Video: From Crown To Roots

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Full Rotating Chakra Activation Crown to Root 2023, February
Anonim

Architects Marks Barfield Architects designed the Xstrata bridge, leading from the top of one tree to another, as well as the underground tunnel Rhizotron (from the Greek “riza” - root), through which you can get acquainted with the root system of plants growing in the botanical garden.

The opening of these two buildings coincides with the start of the Kew Tree Festival, scheduled for late May.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Visitors will be able to walk along the bridge, located at a height of 18 m and a length of 200 m, and examine in detail the structure of tree crowns: in fact, it is an open-air classroom. The Xstrata has a capacity of 3,000 people per day. Its frame is made of self-passivating steel, which will darken over time and blend in with the tones of the foliage and bark of the surrounding trees. The pillars of the bridge are reinforced in concrete pits 12 - 18 m deep, positioned so as not to damage the roots of the trees. The "balusters" of the Xstrata handrail are arranged according to the Fibonacci number sequence, which also describes natural structures such as the arrangement of scales in pine cones or petals in buds.

zooming
zooming

The Rhizotron Tunnel is the only underground "exhibition" in the British Isles dedicated to the root systems of trees, their structure and features. It is made of concrete, and the entrance to it is designed as a ramp leading into the ground. Inside, a system of bronze pipes is fortified on its walls, in which you can see interactive installations, and stained glass windows with LED lighting tell about the symbiosis of mushrooms and tree roots.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic