密斯·凡·德·罗(Mies Van Der Rohe)的归来

密斯·凡·德·罗(Mies Van Der Rohe)的归来
密斯·凡·德·罗(Mies Van Der Rohe)的归来

视频: 密斯·凡·德·罗(Mies Van Der Rohe)的归来

视频: 密斯 贴近你大脑皮层的温柔舔舐 试听版 2022, 十二月
Anonim

在三个月的时间里,Hook&Sexton在芝加哥的工作室负责了修复工作,将路德维希·密斯·凡·德·罗(Ludwig Mies van der Rohe)的杰作还原为原始外观。自这座大楼开放以来,这所大楼是学院建筑学院的所在地,在过去的49年中,它不得不承受环境和学生的影响,而且还不能成功地进行修复。 1970年代中期,当Skidmore,Owings&Merrill建筑师进行了建筑物翻新时,对Crown Hall的外观造成了很大的破坏。然后,对于下排窗户,使用了夹层玻璃,与上层的普通玻璃形成鲜明对比,夹层玻璃发光得很厉害,类似于塑料。

除了消除前辈的工作带来的后果外,21世纪初的修复者还面临另一个严重问题:根据现代建筑法规,玻璃窗和金属框架的厚度必须大于1956年Crown Hall开幕时所要求的厚度。

为了避免新的上层窗户出现绿色,建筑师使用了铁含量低的特殊玻璃。较低的窗户玻璃上铺有磨砂玻璃,内层为喷砂处理。它比层压的更透明,光泽也更小。

建筑物的金属框架被涂成原始的黑色-在此之前是灰色的。

上层的新透明玻璃面板强调了现代主义纪念碑的内部与周围公园之间的联系,这是景观设计师Mies van der Rohe Alfred Caldwell [Alfred Caldwell]的作品。现在可以更加清楚地看到,皇冠大厅并非设计成位于真空中,而是位于特定的环境中。

唯一未解决的问题是令人眼花white乱的白色织物将建筑物的新百叶窗的各个部分连接起来。他们要花很长时间才能从太阳变成黄色。同时,还需要等待恢复的第二部分,他们将在其中尝试使皇冠堂在能源利用方面更加经济。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

The Return Of Mies Van Der Rohe

The Return Of Mies Van Der Rohe
The Return Of Mies Van Der Rohe

Video: The Return Of Mies Van Der Rohe

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: MIES VAN DER ROHE Fundación Caja de Arquitectos 2023, February
Anonim

Over the course of three months, the Chicago workshop Hook & Sexton oversaw the restoration work to restore the masterpiece of Ludwig Mies van der Rohe to its original appearance. In the 49 years since the opening of this building, which houses the Institute's College of Architecture, it has had to withstand the effects of the environment and students, as well as not very successful restoration attempts. Much damage to the appearance of Crown Hall was done in the mid-1970s, when the architects Skidmore, Owings & Merrill took on the renovation of the building. Then, for the lower row of windows, laminated glass was used, which shone strongly and resembled plastic, contrasting with the usual glass of the upper tier.

In addition to eliminating the consequences of the work of their predecessors, the restorers of the early 21st century faced another serious problem: according to modern building legislation, window glass and metal frames must be thicker than required in 1956, when Crown Hall opened.

To avoid the green cast in the new upper tier windows, the architects used special glass with a low iron content. The lower level of the windows was glazed with frosted glass with a sandblasted inner layer. It is more transparent than laminated and less shiny.

The metal frame of the building is painted in the original black color - before that it was gray.

New transparent glass panels on the upper tier emphasize the connection between the interior of the modernist monument and the surrounding park, the work of landscape architect Mies van der Rohe Alfred Caldwell [Alfred Caldwell]. It can now be seen even more clearly that Crown Hall is not designed to be located in a vacuum, but in a specific environment.

The only unresolved problem is the dazzling white fabric connecting parts of the new blinds of the building. It will take a long time for them to turn yellow from the sun. In the meantime, it remains to wait for the second part of the restoration, in which they will try to make Crown Hall more economical in terms of the use of energy resources.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic