盖里在加利福尼亚州的建筑物遭到破坏的威胁

盖里在加利福尼亚州的建筑物遭到破坏的威胁
盖里在加利福尼亚州的建筑物遭到破坏的威胁

视频: 盖里在加利福尼亚州的建筑物遭到破坏的威胁

视频: 19天 盖57楼 2022, 十二月
Anonim

信息与工程中心(1986-1988)的状况不佳:油漆脱落,金属零件被锈覆盖,外部使用的胶合板崩溃了。学生抱怨主礼堂的声学效果很差:在第二排之后,听不到讲师的话。屋顶漏水,通风不良,结构受干腐病的影响。

根据大学行政部门的计算,重建将比新建建筑花费更多,而新建筑将提供五倍的空间。但是,今年6月,加利福尼亚大学授予盖里终身建筑贡献奖章。

圣莫尼卡广场购物中心(1980)也在经历艰难时期:附近的新购物中心吸引了更多游客,开发商提议在盖里综合体的场地上建造住宅和商业建筑群。

但是,这些计划已经引起当地居民的不满。另一方面,这个购物中心也从未受到人们的喜爱,这些信息已经引起了公众的强烈反响:许多历史学家强调,保存这一时代杰出建筑师的全部遗产,尽管有些历史学家强调并非全部过去任何建筑师的建筑都向我们表明,正在发生一种“自然选择”。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

Gehry's Buildings In California Under Threat Of Destruction

Gehry's Buildings In California Under Threat Of Destruction
Gehry's Buildings In California Under Threat Of Destruction

Video: Gehry's Buildings In California Under Threat Of Destruction

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: A New Home for the Arts 2023, February
Anonim

The Center for Informatics and Engineering (1986-1988) is now in poor condition: the paint has peeled off, the metal parts are covered with rust, the plywood used in the exterior is crumbling. Students complain about the terrible acoustics in the main auditorium: beyond the second row, the lecturer's words are not heard. The roof is leaking, the ventilation is poor, the structures are affected by dry rot.

According to the calculations of the university administration, reconstruction will cost more than new construction, and the new building will provide five times more space. However, in June of this year, the University of California awarded Gehry the Lifetime Contribution to Architecture Medal.

The Santa Monica Place shopping center (1980) is also going through hard times: a new shopping center nearby attracts many more visitors, and the developer proposed to build an ensemble of residential and commercial buildings on the site of the Gehry complex.

However, these plans have already caused discontent among local residents. On the other hand, this shopping center has never been loved either. These messages have already caused a violent reaction from the public: many are in favor of preserving the entire heritage of the outstanding architect of our time, although some historians emphasize that not all buildings of any of the architects of the past reached us that there is a kind of "natural selection" going on.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic