查尔斯王子获得建筑普及奖

查尔斯王子获得建筑普及奖
查尔斯王子获得建筑普及奖

视频: 查尔斯王子获得建筑普及奖

视频: 【皇室收入】【The income of Royal family】查尔斯王子如何赚钱?Where is Prince Charles' income from? 想不到他是画家还是有机食品公司创始人 2022, 十一月
Anonim

仪式于11月3日在威尔士亲王和他的妻子访问美国期间举行。该奖项旨在表彰建筑领域的创造力,科学研究和艺术批评方面的成就,其中包括阿加汗(Aga Khan),罗伯特·文图里(Robert Venturi)和丹尼斯·斯科特·布朗(Denis Scott-Brown)。

评审团引用了王子功绩奖-他对可持续城市发展的倡导,传统的城市规划实践以及他为提高公众对整个文化领域的认识所做的努力。

查尔斯王子创建了以他的名字命名的建筑环境基金会,该基金会促进了居民区和村庄的创建,满足了环保主义者的要求,并体现了王子在城市规划中对人类规模的构想。现在已经建造或正在建造20多个类似的物体。

恢复信托基金会(也是他创建的一个组织)致力于保护古迹和保护建筑遗产,而传统艺术学院则教授艺术工艺,例如制造彩色玻璃窗,马赛克,瓷砖,图标画等。 。

与颁奖有关,该教育机构学生的产品展览将在建筑博物馆举行。普林斯王子基金会也准备了一个博览会,从他的角度来看,该博览会专门针对17个最先进的城市实施的世界范围内的城市发展项目。

查尔斯王子(Charles Prince)从史卡利(Scully)教授那里获得了奖项,他说他在建筑师和评论家中的地位有点模棱两可,成为建筑奖得主对他来说是一种新的经历。

这种保留是由于以下事实造成的:由于他的保守观点,他经常反对现代建筑师的项目,这不仅引起许多人的不满,甚至引起了反动主义的指责。

受主题流行

Prince Charles Awarded For The Popularization Of Architecture

Prince Charles Awarded For The Popularization Of Architecture
Prince Charles Awarded For The Popularization Of Architecture

Video: Prince Charles Awarded For The Popularization Of Architecture

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Prince Charles on architecture 2023, February
Anonim

The ceremony took place on November 3, during the visit of the Prince of Wales and his wife to the United States. The award, among which the Aga Khan, Robert Venturi and Denis Scott-Brown are among the laureates, is intended to celebrate achievements in creativity, scientific research, art criticism in the field of architecture.

The jury named the Prince's Merit Award - his advocacy for sustainable urban growth, traditional urban planning practices, and his efforts to raise public awareness of this entire area of ​​culture.

Prince Charles founded the Foundation for the Architectural Environment of his name, which promotes the creation of residential areas and villages, designs which meet the requirements of environmentalists, and also embody the Prince's vision of the human scale in urban planning. More than 20 similar objects have been built or are under construction now.

The Restoration Trust, also an organization he created, deals with the protection of monuments and the preservation of the architectural heritage, and the School of Traditional Arts teaches artistic crafts such as the manufacture of stained glass windows, mosaics, tiles, icon painting, etc.

In connection with the presentation of the prize, an exhibition of products by students of this educational institution will be held in the Museum of Construction. Also there was opened an exposition prepared by the Prince's Foundation, which is dedicated to 17 of the most progressive, from his point of view, implemented urban development projects from around the world.

Receiving the award from Professor Scully, Prince Charles said that his position among architects and critics is somewhat ambiguous, and being an architectural award winner is a new experience for him.

Such a reservation is caused by the fact that, due to his conservative views, he often opposes the projects of modern architects, which causes not only discontent of many, but even accusations of reactionaryism.

Popular by topic