汤姆·缅因(Tom Maine)为学生而建

汤姆·缅因(Tom Maine)为学生而建
汤姆·缅因(Tom Maine)为学生而建

视频: 汤姆·缅因(Tom Maine)为学生而建

视频: 侦探汤姆:兜兜的号被张牛马盗了!汤姆出马帮她申诉找回! 2022, 十二月
Anonim

这个耗资1.13亿美元的综合大楼不仅包括游泳池和一个巨大的健身房,还包括一个可容纳225人的学生宿舍,六个教室,一个咖啡馆和一个自助餐厅,以及附近足球场的室外看台。

该建筑的建设是一项雄心勃勃的计划的一部分,该计划旨在重新开发该大学以前由停车场占用的大部分校园。景观设计师乔治·哈格里夫斯(George Hargreaves)提出了沿着丘陵校园蜿蜒的鹅卵石小径以及所谓的“大街”,在大街两旁应出现由著名建筑师设计的新建筑。

与缅因州一起的是伯纳德·楚米(Bernard Chumi),他几乎完成了田径竞技场,还有“Gwathmey Siegel建筑师”和“Moore Ruble Yudell”公司,并设有大学社区中心。

新的总体规划并不是大学改善校园外观并吸引具有最高质量建筑的潜在学生的注意力的第一尝试:校园的整体包括Frank Gehry,Peter Eisenman和Michael Graves的建筑。

缅因州设计的学生休闲中心大楼位于小山丘的顶部,由三个相连的空间组成:低玻璃结构的天花板类似于传统的山墙屋顶,简陋的矩形体积由钢和铝覆盖,弯曲的结构位于旁边。

在较小的第一部分中,有两个带有人工河的游泳池,一个攀岩墙和一个面积为3350平方英尺的体育馆。 m,高20 m,带有悬挂式跑步机。运动场馆的屋顶由七个巨大的钢桁架支撑,这些桁架的长度从30到130 m不等,上面覆盖着铝。这些结构通向大型游泳池和大厅的内部,创造出令人印象深刻的内部空间。

玻璃墙既可以从外部瞥见建筑物,也可以将校园空间作为体育中心内部的一部分。

它的后面是教育大楼的弧形空间,上面是由钢和穿孔铝制成的防晒霜。它毗邻休闲中心最封闭的部分-旅馆。它的墙壁被不规则的纵向“缝”-窗户切开,让人联想到缅因州以前的建筑-位于洛杉矶的Caltrans 7行政大楼。在这种情况下,建筑师设法在辛辛那提(Cincinnati)建立了一座不寻常且引人入胜的公共建筑,该建筑定义了数百米左右的城市空间。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

Tom Maine Builds For Students

Tom Maine Builds For Students
Tom Maine Builds For Students

Video: Tom Maine Builds For Students

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Tom playing game to build🏠 2023, January
Anonim

The $ 113 million complex includes not only swimming pools and a huge gym, but also a student dormitory for 225 people, six classrooms, a cafe and a cafeteria, as well as outdoor stands for the nearby football stadium.

The construction of the building is part of an ambitious plan to redevelop much of the University's campus previously occupied by parking. Landscape architect George Hargreaves proposed winding cobblestone paths along the hilly campus, as well as the so-called "Main Street", on the sides of which new buildings designed by famous architects should appear.

Along with Maine, this is Bernard Chumi with his almost completed track and field athletics arena, and the firms "Gwathmey Siegel architects" and "Moore Ruble Yudell" with buildings of university community centers.

The new master plan is not the university's first attempt to improve the appearance of its campus and attract the attention of potential students with the highest quality architecture: the ensemble of the campus includes buildings by Frank Gehry, Peter Eisenman and Michael Graves.

Located on the top of a small hill, the Student Leisure Center building designed by Maine consists of three connected volumes: a low glazed structure with ceilings resembling a traditional gable roof, a laconic rectangular volume clad with steel and aluminum, and a curved structure on the side.

In the first, smaller part, there are two swimming pools with an artificial river, a climbing wall and a gym with an area of ​​3350 sq. m, 20 m high, with a suspended treadmill. The roofs of the sports complex are supported by seven massive steel trusses ranging in length from 30 to 130 m, covered with aluminum. The structures open into the interiors of the large pool and hall, creating an impressive interior space.

The glass walls both allow a glimpse into the building from the outside and make the campus space part of the interior of the sports center.

Behind it is the curved volume of the educational building, topped with a sunscreen made of steel and perforated aluminum. It adjoins the most closed part of the leisure center - the hostel. Its walls are cut by irregular longitudinal "slits" - windows, reminiscent of Maine's previous building - the Caltrans 7 administrative complex in Los Angeles. As in the case, the architect managed to create an unusual and attractive public building in Cincinnati, which defined the urban space for hundreds of meters around.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic