西好莱坞彩虹

西好莱坞彩虹
西好莱坞彩虹

视频: 西好莱坞彩虹

视频: 黄百鸣:一手捧红周润发甄子丹,却败在周星驰手下,遭其索要八百万(黃百鳴 周星馳 甄子丹 周潤發)【娱圈儿彩虹屁】 2022, 十二月
Anonim

家具制造商的展览空间于1975年开放,位于由佩利(Pelly)设计的同一座建筑内,因其在沙漠乡村的原始形状和位置而被昵称为“蓝鲸”:它使洛杉矶人想起了搁浅的海洋哺乳动物。

十年后的1988年,佩利委托中心的另外两座建筑物进行设计,但随后只建造了绿色建筑物。找到租户花了很长时间,并且在作者的指导下,其展览空间被转换成办公室。

在1990年代后期,该中心改变了所有者,其重点也发生了变化:从专注于参观其陈列室的富有的私人购买者和小型家具经销商开始,它变成了大型公共建筑的功能,并设有城市博物馆的分支机构。有餐厅和商店的当代艺术。同时,整个1975年几乎不存在的西好莱坞地区也得到了发展。 2004年,“绿色建筑”被完全移交给了各个公司,由此产生了完成整体创作的机会。

直到现在,佩利还面临着更加艰巨的任务:在前两座建筑物的情况下,他可以将主要精力转移到整形上,将建筑物放置在一个免费的场地上。现在,他不得不在中心区域自己和其他人的建筑物之间的一块楔形小土地上写下未来的“红色建筑”。

新的玻璃建筑,充满活力的轮廓将被办公室完全占用。它的高度在一侧是八层,在另一侧是六层(地下七层楼)。它的形状类似于帆船,将吸引市民的注意,但从本质上讲,“红色建筑”在我们这个时代比蓝色和绿色的前任时代没有那么有趣。此外,规划中的棕榈树小院子将与中心周围地区一起以创新的景观设计形成一个整体。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

West Hollywood Rainbow

West Hollywood Rainbow
West Hollywood Rainbow

Video: West Hollywood Rainbow

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Rainbow - Lost In Hollywood (1979) 2023, February
Anonim

Opened in 1975, the furniture maker exhibition space was housed in the same building, designed by Pelly and nicknamed the "blue whale" because of its original shape and position in the wilderness: it reminded the people of Los Angeles of a stranded marine mammal.

Ten years later, in 1988, Pelly commissioned designs for two more buildings for the center, but then only the Green Building was built. It took a long time to find tenants, and its exhibition spaces were converted into offices - under the guidance of the author.

In the late 1990s, the Center changed owners, and its focus also changed: from focusing on wealthy private buyers and small furniture dealers who visited its showrooms, it came to the function of a large public complex, with a branch of the City Museum of Contemporary Art, with restaurants and shops. In parallel, the entire West Hollywood area, which was still practically non-existent in 1975, developed. In 2004, the "Green Building" was completely handed over to various companies, and the opportunity arose to complete the creation of the ensemble.

Only now, Pelly faced a more difficult task: in the case of the first two buildings, he could turn his main attention to shaping, placing buildings on a free site. Now he had to inscribe the future "Red Building" in a small wedge-shaped piece of land between his own and others' buildings on the territory of the Center.

The new building of glass, dynamic outlines will be completely occupied by offices. Its height is eight on one side and six floors on the other (seven more levels of garages underground). It resembles a sailing ship in shape, which will attract the attention of the townspeople, but in essence the "Red Building" is less interesting in our time than its blue and green predecessors were for their period. In addition, a small palm-lined courtyard is planned, which will form a single ensemble with the area surrounding the Center with innovative landscape design.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic