在纽约街头明显不明显

目录:

在纽约街头明显不明显
在纽约街头明显不明显

视频: 在纽约街头明显不明显

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
视频: 美國非裔男子在街頭大罵華人遭暴打 今年紐約已有109起仇亞案 2023, 一月
Anonim

在Strelka Press的允许下,我们正在出版《城市代码》一书的摘录。瑞士研究人员Anne Mikolait和MoritzPürkhauer撰写的《了解城市的100项观察》。他们观察的主题是苏活区的纽约地区。

缩放
缩放

3号街头小贩促进行人通行

与乍一看相反,街头自动售货对人流量产生积极影响。交易者不仅充当行人专用区和行车道之间的缓冲带,而且还充当视觉和听觉线索,有助于提高路人的安全感。街头小贩的喧闹声和笑话加起来是一种即兴的戏剧表演,在这种表演中,过路人一时成为感兴趣的观众,并从他们的经历中分心。

“要使一条城市街道能够抵御陌生人的涌入,甚至在他们的帮助下提高安全水平(这在成功的城市地区总是如此,它必须满足三个主要要求:第三,必须有人在人行道上或多或少不断地使用它…这很重要,既要增加通过它们的有用眼睛的数量,又要确保沿街建筑物中足够的人有动力看人行道。”

(Jacobs D.美国大城市的死亡和生命。M。,2011年。S。49.)。

24号邻里的单调网格生成各种建筑物

“此外,网格的二维规则为三维无政府状态创造了以前无法想象的可能性。晶格定义了两者之间的新平衡

管制和放松管制,城市既可以有序又可以流动:一个组织严密的混乱大都市。”

(Koolhaas R. New York在他旁边:Manhattan的追溯宣言,M.,2013年。S。336.)。

库哈斯认为,建筑物的高度和用途各不相同,这反映出街道网格的严格统一性。 1790年,在曼哈顿绘制了1,860个常规站点的网格时,奠定了其固有的表达业务能量自由的基础。严格的土地计划引起了人们对第三维度的进一步独立入侵的愿望。统一的网格不会导致建筑物的单调,而是会导致其多样性。街道规划获得批准后,为期三年的建筑热潮开始了,其结果是,标准街区由完全不同的独特建筑组成。

30号进入是一个障碍

进入设备定义了内部和外部之间的边界,并设置了通过内部和外部所需的心理和体力水平。但是其表达力的高低也受入口小组的规模,材料的透明性以及对幕后等待的期望的影响。建筑师和室内设计师必须考虑到感知的这些特征,他们会为每个特定商店提供最佳的入口位置。他们在苏活区的工作结果是多种多样的。在某些地方,如果商店的空间不以任何方式与人行道分开,则公共和私人环境之间的边界可能会被完全破坏。为了到达另一家商店,您需要克服几个步骤-这样的入口带有额外的空间障碍,应该强调该品牌的高价值。

34号展示柜是镜子

虽然展示窗主要用于展示所提供的产品,但它们会产生与任何窗户相同的美学效果-不应打折。根据光线的照射方式,商店的橱窗将我们环境的碎片置于一个新的维度-图片叠加在现实中,使街道空间具有虚幻的深度,无数的光反射改变了建筑物的形状。对于每天都经过商店的许多行人来说,带镜子的展示窗为您提供了一个方便的机会,让他们可以窥探他们的外观。

42号人们在下午开始走慢一些。

在日常活动种类繁多的地区,在公共场所盛行的人群会根据一天中的时间而变化。通过他们的行为,文化背景和活动类型,他们将确定该地区的氛围。例如,通过路人的行进方式和行进速度,人们可以了解他们为什么现在出街。早晨,城市里人们奔忙上班的节奏非常严格,到了下午,有更多的游客(从广义上讲)似乎是不由自主地跟随商店橱窗里陈列的诱饵-从鸟儿的嘴里走出来。从眼睛上看,它们在街上的运动类似于曲折的曲折或圆周运动。傍晚,随着人们返回家园,当地人逐渐重新成为街道景观的一部分。每天重复一次,这个循环充满了安排它的仪式。

53.父亲在操场上相遇

与许多其他公共场所不同,从广义上讲,游乐场是散步或消磨时光的合适场所。在当地居民的社会联系的推动下,它始终是不同世代相交的交汇点。儿童无疑是社会的正式成员,满足他们的需求丰富了公共空间。而且,在操场上出现的那些社交关系不限于特定的地点和时间。它们有助于加强当地社区。在现场偶然相遇的父亲可以在几周内与家人团聚烧烤。下次他们会打电话给他们的朋友。偶然的相识成为区级共享身份和安全性的基础。社会联系网络越密集,公共空间作为人们度过生活的地方的作用就越重要。邻居之间的随机相遇发生在他们的路径相交的每个城市空间中:交叉路口,杂货店,院子里,当然还有操场上-这是任何地方的本地社区的结晶点。

54.小区域的需求大于大区域的需求

广场,庭院或十字路口的面积越小,您遇到邻居或朋友的可能性就越大。因此,不仅这些地方的存在,而且它们的大小也会影响该地区社会联系网络的密度。通常,不存在太大或太小的区域。应始终根据使用城市的人数来考虑城市的面积。当15个人聚集在一个小广场上时,我们宁愿认为它很忙。具有相同人数的稍大一点的区域似乎空着。考虑到需求和游客数量,可以计算出城市特定区域的最佳面积。例如,在对隐私和安全性需求增加的居民区,小广场和小广场将永远是合适的,三到四人的公司可以使小广场恢复生气。

“我将以对小空间的称赞作为结尾。它们产生了巨大的增殖效应,不仅影响了经常使用它们的人,而且影响了更多的间接经过和间接享受它们的人,甚至影响了人们对城市中心的感知因事实变得更好的人。这样的空间的存在。对于城市来说,这些地方是无价的,无论其建造成本是多少。它们由基本元素组成,就在我们的鼻子前面。”

(William H. Whyte。《小城市空间的社会生活》,纽约,2004年,第1页。)。

受主题流行

Obvious Non-obviousness On The Streets Of New York

Table of contents:

Obvious Non-obviousness On The Streets Of New York
Obvious Non-obviousness On The Streets Of New York

Video: Obvious Non-obviousness On The Streets Of New York

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: The Virtual Idol Manifesto 2023, February
Anonim

With the kind permission of Strelka Press, we are publishing an excerpt from the book City Code. 100 Observations to Understand the City”by Swiss researchers Anne Mikolait and Moritz Pürkhauer. The subject of their observations is the New York district of Soho.

zooming
zooming

Number 3. Street Vendors Promote Pedestrian Traffic

Contrary to what it might seem at first glance, street vending has a positive effect on foot traffic. Traders not only act as a buffer between the pedestrian area and the roadway, but also act as visual and auditory cues that contribute to a sense of security among passers-by. The catchy shouts and jokes of street vendors add up to a kind of impromptu theatrical performance, in which passers-by for a moment become interested spectators and are distracted from their experiences.

“For a city street to be able to withstand the influx of strangers and even increase the level of safety with their help, which always happens in successful urban areas, it must meet three main requirements: and third, there must be people on the sidewalk more or less constantly using it … This is important both to increase the number of useful eyes through them, and to ensure that enough people in buildings along the street have an incentive to look at the sidewalks."

(Jacobs D. Death and life of large American cities. M., 2011. S. 49.).

No. 24. The monotonous grid of neighborhoods generates a variety of buildings

“Moreover, the two-dimensional discipline of the grid creates previously unthinkable possibilities for three-dimensional anarchy. The lattice defines that new balance between

regulation and deregulation, in which the city can be both orderly and fluid: a metropolis of rigidly organized chaos."

(Koolhaas R. New York is beside himself: Manhattan's Retroactive Manifesto. M., 2013. S. 336.).

Koolhaas argues that a huge variety of heights and uses of buildings reflects the strict unity of the street grid. When a grid of 1,860 regular sites was drawn in Manhattan in 1790, the foundation was laid for its inherent freedom of expression of business energy. The strict land plan generated the desire for a more detached invasion of the third dimension. The uniform grid has led not to monotony of the building, but to its diversity. After the street plan was approved, a three-year construction boom began, which resulted in the standard neighborhoods being built up with completely different, distinct buildings.

No. 30. Entrance is an obstacle

The entry device defines the boundary between the internal and the external and sets the level of psychological and physical effort required to pass through it. But the degree of its expressiveness is also influenced by the size of the entrance group, the transparency of the materials and the expectations of what awaits behind the doors. These features of perception are necessarily taken into account by architects and interior designers, who come up with the optimal location of the entrance for each particular store. The results of their work in Soho are varied. In some places, the boundary between the public and private environment can be completely destroyed when the space of the store is not separated from the sidewalk in any way. In order to get to another store, you need to overcome several steps - such an entrance with an additional barrier in space should emphasize the high value of the brand.

No. 34. Showcases are mirrors

While display windows are primarily conceived to display the products on offer, they produce the same aesthetic effect as any window - and should not be discounted. Depending on how the light falls, shop windows place fragments of our environment into a new dimension - pictures are superimposed on reality, giving the street space an imaginary depth, and countless reflections of light change the shape of buildings. For many of the pedestrians who pass shops every day, mirrored display windows provide a convenient opportunity to sneak a look at their appearance.

No. 42. People start walking slower in the afternoon

In an area with a sufficient variety of daily activities, the groups of people prevailing in the public space will change depending on the time of day. By their behavior, cultural affiliation and type of activity, they will determine the mood of the area. For example, by how and at what speed passers-by are walking, one can understand why they went out into the street at the moment. In the mornings, a strict pace of people rushing to work prevails in the city, and in the afternoon there are more tourists (in the broadest sense of the word) who seem to involuntarily follow the baits displayed in the shop windows - from a bird's eye view, their movements along the street resemble erratic zigzags or circular movements. In the evening, as people return home, locals gradually become part of the street landscape again. Repeated from day to day, this cycle is filled with rituals that order it.

53. Fathers meet each other in playgrounds

Unlike many other public spaces, a playground in the broadest sense of the term is a suitable place to walk or spend some time. It is always a point of intersection of different generations, fueled by the social connections of local residents. Children are undoubtedly full-fledged members of society, and meeting their needs enriches the public space. Moreover, those social connections that arise in playgrounds are not limited to a specific place and time. They serve to strengthen the local community. Fathers who met by chance on the site can get together with their families for a barbecue in a couple of weeks. And next time they will call their friends. Casual acquaintances become the basis of shared identity and security at the district level. The denser the network of social connections, the more important the role of public spaces as places where people spend their lives. Random encounters of neighbors with each other occur in every urban space where their paths intersect: at an intersection, in a grocery store, in a courtyard and, of course, on a playground - the crystallization point of a local community in any area.

54. Small areas are more in demand than large ones

The smaller the area of ​​the square, courtyard or intersection, the more likely you are to meet a neighbor or friend. Consequently, not only the presence of such places, but also their size affects the density of the network of social connections in the area. In general, there are no areas that are too large or too small. The size of an area in a city should always be considered in relation to the number of people who will use it. When fifteen people gather in a small square, we will rather perceive it as busy. A slightly larger area with the same number of people may seem empty. Taking into account the demand and the number of visitors, it is possible to calculate the optimal size of the area in a particular part of the city. For example, in residential areas where the need for privacy and security is increased, small squares and squares will always be appropriate, the territory of which can be revitalized by a company of three or four people.

“I'll end with a compliment to the small spaces.They create a tremendous multiplication effect that affects not only those who constantly use them, but also many more people who pass by and enjoy them indirectly, and even more people whose perception of the city center is changed for the better by the very fact. the existence of such spaces. For the city, these places are priceless, no matter what the cost of their creation. They are made up of basic elements and are right in front of our noses."

(William H. Whyte. The Social Life of Small Urban Spaces. New York, 2004. P. 1.).

Popular by topic