纽约的新博物馆

纽约的新博物馆
纽约的新博物馆

视频: 纽约的新博物馆

视频: 纽约,罗斯福总统,种族主义雕像,将移除,歧视华人告示,意难平,自然博物馆 2022, 十二月
Anonim

纽约市主要城市(县)的博物馆并不像全市(甚至整个国家)那样著名,例如大都会艺术博物馆,现代艺术博物馆或惠特尼美术馆。但是他们比普通的城市居民更为亲密,尽管他们的预算是其主要“兄弟”的预算的十倍之多,但作为艺术品与观众之间联系的角色也同样重要。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

布朗克斯艺术博物馆在迈阿密的Arcicectonics工厂进行翻修后,现已重新开放。当该文化学院于1971年成立时,它位于地方法院所在地。 1982年,他搬到一个空荡荡的犹太教堂,随着该地区从中产阶级要塞逐渐演变成西班牙裔居住的地区,该犹太教堂失去了会众。该建筑不适合博物馆使用,因此第一次重建是在1988年,但没有取得太大的成功。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

现在,沉闷的混凝土盒子被铝制的“屏风”所掩盖,其弯曲的垂直线与周围建筑的矮砖建筑相对。狭窄的窗户隐藏在这些“褶皱”的深处,不会打扰立面的统一性。大厅的高天花板由一个支架支撑,而离入口最远的墙上的坡道通向展览厅。画廊的内部非常谨慎,白色的墙壁和灰色的水泥地板几乎适合任何展览。唯一的亮点是当地拉丁美洲艺术家在大厅墙上的壁画。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

但这就是全部-到目前为止,这仅仅是改革的第一阶段。在现有建筑物的南部,将建造一个带有新展览厅,剧院室和高层公寓楼的综合体。所有这些都将根据Arcicectonics项目进行安装。

Музей искусства Квинса. Восточный фасад
Музей искусства Квинса. Восточный фасад
缩放
缩放

对于皇后博物馆,装修工作才刚刚开始。尼古拉斯·格里姆肖(Nicholas Grimshaw)的项目包括将室内曲棍球场改建为新的侧翼,以及翻新外墙和内饰。该建筑最初是为1939年国际装饰艺术展建造的,在1946-1950年间是联合国大会的第一座。 1964年,它在国际展览会上被用作纽约馆。博物馆建于1972年,当时在其大厅内安排了一系列蒂芙尼玻璃器皿的永久展览。 1994年,根据拉斐尔·维格诺利(Raphael Vignoli)的一个项目对建筑进行了翻新,2002年,埃里克·欧文·莫斯(Eric Owen Moss)赢得了对该博物馆进行大规模重建的竞赛。但是,最后,他的版本被认为不足以满足该研究所的需要。

缩放
缩放

格里姆肖向博物馆的管理人员提出了一个谨慎周到的计划。它最引人注目的细节是所谓的“冬季花园”,它是一个玻璃天井,可用于雕塑展览和接待。光从那里进入周围的大厅。俯瞰公园的东立面将保留其原始的1939年门廊,后面是玻璃幕墙。俯瞰繁忙的街道,西立面也将上光,其酸性磨砂玻璃面板将以皇后区所有138种语言铭刻的博物馆名称。

受主题流行

New Museums In New York

New Museums In New York
New Museums In New York

Video: New Museums In New York

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: 5 Best Museums In New York City, You Have To Visit 2023, January
Anonim

The museums of the major municipalities - the counties - of New York City are not as famous as the city-wide - or even the entire country - like the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the MoMA Museum of Modern Art, or the Whitney Gallery. But they are much closer to the ordinary city dweller, and although their budget is ten times more modest than that of their leading "brethren", their role as a link between works of art and the viewer is no less important.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

The Bronx Museum of Art has now reopened after renovation by the Arcitectonics workshop in Miami. When this cultural institute was founded in 1971, it was located on the premises of the District Court. In 1982, he moved to an empty synagogue that lost its congregation as the area gradually transformed from a middle-class stronghold into a territory populated by Hispanics. This building was not suitable for a museum, so the first attempt at rebuilding was made back in 1988, but without much success.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Now the dull concrete box is hidden by an aluminum "screen", the vertical lines of its bends are opposed to the squat brick buildings of the surrounding development. Narrow windows are hidden in the depths of these "folds" and do not disturb the unity of the façade. The high ceilings of the lobby are supported by a single support, and a ramp located at the wall farthest from the entrance leads to the exhibition halls. The interiors of the galleries are very discreet, with white walls and gray concrete floors that are suitable for almost any exhibition. The only bright spot is the mural by local Latin American artists on the lobby wall.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

But this is all - so far only the first stage of perestroika. To the south of the existing building, a complex with new exhibition halls, a theater room and a high-rise apartment building is to be built. All this will also be erected according to the Arcitectonics project.

Музей искусства Квинса. Восточный фасад
Музей искусства Квинса. Восточный фасад
zooming
zooming

For the Queens Museum, renovation has just begun. Nicholas Grimshaw's project includes converting the indoor hockey stadium into a new wing, as well as refurbishing the façade and interiors. The building was originally built for the 1939 International Art Deco Exhibition, and in 1946-1950 it was the first seat of the UN General Assembly. In 1964, it was used as the New York pavilion at the International Exhibition. The museum was housed there in 1972, when a permanent exhibition of a collection of Tiffany glassware was arranged in its halls. In 1994, the building was renovated according to a project by Raphael Vignoli, and in 2002 Eric Owen Moss won the competition for a large-scale reconstruction of the museum. But, in the end, his version was considered insufficient for the needs of the institute.

zooming
zooming

Grimshaw proposed a discreet and carefully thought-out project to the management of the museum. Its most striking detail is the so-called "winter garden", a glazed courtyard that can be used for the exhibition of sculptures and for receptions. From there, light enters the surrounding halls. The eastern façade overlooking the park will retain its original 1939 portico, behind which will be a glass curtain wall. The western façade, facing the busy street, will also be glazed, and its acid frosted glass panels will have the name of the museum inscribed in all 138 languages ​​spoken by Queens.

Popular by topic