理查德·伯迪(Richard Burdett):未来在于城市

理查德·伯迪(Richard Burdett):未来在于城市
理查德·伯迪(Richard Burdett):未来在于城市
视频: 理查德·伯迪(Richard Burdett):未来在于城市
视频: 理查德·克莱德曼 17首 钢琴曲精选 2023, 二月
Anonim

座右铭“城市,建筑与社会”涵盖了我们文明的重要问题。 Burdett强调说,如今,全球一半以上的人口居住在城市中,而一百年前,不到10%的城市居民居住在城市中。进入21世纪将是城市时代,到那时,将有超过75%的城市生活在那里,其中很大一部分是人口超过2,000万的特大城市。 ,非洲和南美。同时,在欧洲和北美,出现了“城市萎缩”的现象,如果这些城市无法转变为后工业时代的“居住区”,其人口将会减少。

X建筑双年展的目的是吸引公众关注城市作为人类文明的基本要素的未来。必须将城市的物理组成部分-建筑,广场,街道,即建筑师和城市规划师的活动范围-与他们的社会,文化和经济结构重新联系起来。为此,架构师应更加注意跨学科协作。

为了证明这一点,同时也是主要展览的策展人的理查德·伯迪特(Richard Burdett)在阿森纳(Arsenal)举办了一次展览,展览的对象是来自四大洲的世界16个主要城市。这些是巴塞罗那,柏林,米兰和都灵,伦敦,开罗,约翰内斯堡,伊斯坦布尔,孟买,上海,东京,加拉加斯,洛杉矶,墨西哥城,纽约,圣保罗。

这些大都市地区的日常生活通过视频装置,照片,3D投影和各种说明性文字来描述。除了有关这些城市的社会,经济和文化发展的信息外,您还可以在展览会上看到为他们开发的新建筑和城市规划项目。

意大利馆展示了来自世界各地的13个研究机构的展览(贝尔格研究所,麻省理工学院,伦敦建筑基金会,纽约现代艺术博物馆(MoMA),OMA / AMO等)。他们的演讲致力于研究建筑师的职业与社会和经济过程之间的联系。例如,麻省理工学院将提出“实时罗马”项目,该项目根据城市地区和一天中的时间检查居民的流动及其对移动电话的使用。意大利馆的中央空间将被C-Photo杂志准备的城市照片展览所占据。

来自意大利和其他国家的20多个建筑学会被邀请参加双年展,他们的学生主题为“城市,建筑与社会”的作品将于2006年11月8日至19日在意大利馆展出。标题为“向城市学习”。

一般博览会将辅以来自世界50个国家的国家展览。

受主题流行

Richard Burdett: The Future Lies With The Cities

Richard Burdett: The Future Lies With The Cities
Richard Burdett: The Future Lies With The Cities

Video: Richard Burdett: The Future Lies With The Cities

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Living in the Endless city: Professor Richard Burdett 2023, February
Anonim

The motto "Cities, Architecture and Society" covers important issues of our civilization. Today, more than half of the world's population lives in cities, Burdett emphasizes, and a hundred years ago there were less than 10% of urban dwellers. The 21st century will be the era of cities, by the middle of it, more than 75% will live there, and a significant part - in megacities with a population of more than 20 million. The trend towards urban sprawl is now observed in Asia, Africa and South America. At the same time, in Europe and North America, the phenomenon of “shrinking cities” has appeared, and their population is decreasing if these cities are not able to transform into “settlements” of the post-industrial era.

The aim of the X Architecture Biennale is to draw public attention to the future of the city as an essential element of human civilization. It is necessary to reconnect the physical component of cities - buildings, squares, streets, i.e., the sphere of activity of architects and urban planners - with their social, cultural and economic structure. To do this, architects should pay more attention to interdisciplinary collaboration.

To demonstrate this, Richard Burdett, who is also the curator of the main exhibition, has placed an exhibition at the Arsenal dedicated to 16 major cities of the world from four continents. These are Barcelona, ​​Berlin, Milan and Turin, London, Cairo, Johannesburg, Istanbul, Mumbai, Shanghai, Tokyo, Caracas, Los Angeles, Mexico City, New York, Sao Paolo.

Everyday life in these metropolitan areas is described through video installations, photographs, 3D projections and a variety of explanatory texts. In addition to information about the social, economic and cultural development of these cities, at the exhibition you can see new architectural and urban planning projects developed for them.

The Pavilion of Italy presents expositions of 13 research institutes from around the world (Berlage Institute, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, London Architectural Foundation, Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) in New York, OMA / AMO and others). Their presentations are devoted to studies of the relationship between the profession of an architect and social and economic processes. For example, MIT will present the “Rome in Real Time” project, which examines the movement of residents and their use of mobile telephony, depending on the area of ​​the city and the time of day. The central space of the Italian Pavilion will be occupied by an exhibition of photographs of cities prepared by C-Photo Magazine.

More than 20 architectural institutes from Italy and other countries have been invited to take part in the Biennale, and their students' works on the theme “Cities, Architecture and Society” will be exhibited in the Italian Pavilion from 8-19 November 2006 under the title “Learning from the Cities”.

The general exposition will be supplemented by national exhibitions from 50 countries of the world.

Popular by topic