新奥尔良:用爵士代替城市管理

新奥尔良:用爵士代替城市管理
新奥尔良:用爵士代替城市管理
Anonim

该倡议来自遭受飓风袭击的凯悦酒店业主。长期以来,酒店带来的收入不足,并且已经多次提出了重建的问题。现在,面对更加严重的问题,重组已成为必然。

鉴于相邻的市政厅和市政法院大楼以及新奥尔良购物中心将因灾难期间遭受的破坏而被拆除,缅因州应凯悦国际邀请,建议不要建造一栋酒店建筑,而建一栋酒店它周围是一个占地8公顷的整体建筑。它将包括经过翻修的凯悦酒店,国家爵士中心,新的市政厅,法院,多功能厅和被公园包围的居民楼。公园下方将建造一个地下车库和一个带有多厅电影院,餐厅和商店的购物和娱乐中心。

因此,该地区在实施第7.5亿个项目后,即使在卡特里娜飓风之前,在新奥尔良市中心也不是最热门的地区,鉴于将有住宅建筑,该地区将变成城市生活的枢纽。维持街道上城市活动的主要条件是每周7天。

新的爵士乐中心是新计划的语义核心。它将成为新奥尔良爵士乐团的永久场地,以及巡回演唱会的音乐会场地。计划有一个可容纳1000人的大厅,录音室,图书馆和行政处所。这将是一个复杂的雕塑体,上层的“突出部分”将悬挂在下层之上,并用钢网覆盖。

还已经知道,凯悦酒店的内部将被完全重新设计,其主要入口将移至建筑物的东部,将增加一个新的宴会厅,餐厅将出现在屋顶上。建筑。

尚未确定新综合大楼其他建筑物的项目细节。

重要的回答是,这是自2005年灾难以来重新开发新奥尔良城市空间的第一个非假设性重大项目。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

New Orleans: Jazz Instead Of City Administration

New Orleans: Jazz Instead Of City Administration
New Orleans: Jazz Instead Of City Administration

Video: New Orleans: Jazz Instead Of City Administration

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Exploring New Orleans Jazz 2023, February
Anonim

The initiative came from the owners of the Hyatt Regency hotel, which was hit by the hurricane. The hotel has long brought insufficient income, and the question of its reconstruction has been raised more than once. Now, in the face of even more serious problems, restructuring has become inevitable.

Given that the adjacent City Hall and City Courthouse complex, as well as the New Orleans Mall, are to be demolished due to damage sustained during the disaster, Maine, invited by Hyatt International, suggested that instead of renovating one hotel building, build a hotel around it is a whole complex of 8 hectares It will include a renovated Hyatt Regency, National Jazz Center, a new town hall, courthouse, multi-purpose hall and residential buildings surrounded by a park. An underground garage and a shopping and entertainment complex with a multiplex cinema, restaurants and shops will be built under the park.

Thus, the area, which was not the most popular in the center of New Orleans even before Hurricane Katrina, will turn after the implementation of the 750 millionth project into a hub of urban life, given the fact that there will be residential buildings - the main condition for maintaining urban activity on the streets. seven days a week.

The new jazz center is the semantic core of the new plan. It will become a permanent venue for the New Orleans Jazz Orchestra, as well as a concert venue for touring stars. There is planned a hall for 1000 people, recording studios, a library and administrative premises. It will be a complex sculptural volume with "prominences" of the upper floors hanging over the lower tiers, covered with a steel mesh.

It is also already known that the interior of the Hyatt Regency Hotel will be completely redesigned, its main entrance will be moved to the eastern part of the building, a new banquet hall will be added, and a restaurant will appear on the roof of the building.

Details of the projects for other buildings of the new complex have not yet been determined.

It is important to answer that this is the first non-hypothetical major project to redevelop New Orleans' urban space since the 2005 disaster.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic