装饰与教育

装饰与教育
装饰与教育

视频: 装饰与教育

视频: 一年级美术单元14 美术知多点 对比和视点 2022, 十二月
Anonim

这座博物馆的历史可以追溯到19世纪中叶:它的金属结构曾经属于南肯辛顿的一栋玻璃建筑,那里保存了一些1851年世界博览会的展品。该博物馆建于1856年,成为未来维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆的基础,到1872年,其领导层一直在寻找更牢固的地理位置。有人建议将现有建筑划分为伦敦的不同区域,以便在那儿出现小型的市政博物馆。当时只有一个贫民区的伯特纳尔·格林当局对此提案做出了回应。他们得到了整个金属结构的三洞结构,其侧面开口用砖块而不是玻璃填充:新墙的设计属于James Wilde。在他的倡议下,他们用寓言寓言的图像装饰,地板铺上了大理石。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

在接下来的一百年里,这里展出了各种各样的东西:从18世纪的法国绘画到新艺术风格的家具。最终,在1974年,该博物馆被宣布为维多利亚和阿尔伯特博物馆的附属机构,并成为儿童博物馆。它在伦敦人和游客中的受欢迎程度每年都在增长,但是重建的需求变得更加明显:1872年,王尔德没有足够的资金来建造大厅。直到现在,圣约翰卡鲁索(Caruso St John)重建后,博物馆的建筑才有了更大的清晰度和意义。

缩放
缩放

这是伦敦的第一座公共车间建筑,其机智明快。亚当·卡鲁索(Adam Caruso)和彼得·圣约翰(Peter St. John)的作品可以很容易地归结为新现代主义,但是在儿童博物馆的案例中,他们设法灌输了维多利亚时代的建筑精神。

缩放
缩放

隐藏前厅的附件在外面衬有斑岩,石英岩和石灰石板,形成了石马赛克,其装饰图案类似于三维棋盘。博物馆的名称摆在同一个地方-已经有由smalt制成的真实马赛克。建筑师将这种增加的建筑主体建筑与佛罗伦萨大教堂的大理石外墙进行了比较,其余的墙壁(如儿童博物馆)仍为砖砌。

缩放
缩放

同时,在谨慎使用颜色和材料的情况下,以这种“入口族”的简洁形式感受到了二十一世纪的开始。在内部,访客进入明亮的大厅,然后从那里进入建​​在博物馆空间中的新展览馆。否则,维多利亚式建筑的内部将由建筑师Caruso St John进行修复,而不是进行改建。如果王尔德地板的大理石板没有幸存下来,则地板要用木板铺成,就像在建筑物存在的最初阶段那样-然后是玻璃。设计中使用的颜色在19世纪流行或熟悉。永久展览本身并没有像许多现代博物馆所惯用的那样互动。所有玩具和儿童日常生活中的其他物品都整齐地摆放在展柜中:毕竟,它们大都可以欣赏能够欣赏博物馆过去的娱乐的成年人,无论是关于日常生活还是关于建筑。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

Ornament And Education

Ornament And Education
Ornament And Education

Video: Ornament And Education

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: carving modeling in 3ds max pt 1| carving modeling| classic modeling tutorial | Modeling Ornamental 2023, February
Anonim

The museum building dates back to the mid-19th century: its metal structures once belonged to a glass building in South Kensington, where some of the exhibits from the 1851 World's Fair were kept. This museum, built in 1856, became the basis for the future Victoria and Albert Museum, and by 1872 its leadership was looking for a more solid location. And the existing building was proposed to be divided between different districts of London, so that small municipal museums would appear there. Only the authorities of Bethnal Green, at that time a slum district, responded to this proposal. They got the entire three-nave structure of metal trusses, the side openings of which were filled with bricks instead of glass: the design of the new walls belonged to James Wilde. On his initiative, they were decorated with mosaic allegorical images, and the floor was laid with marble.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Over the next hundred years, a variety of things were exhibited there: from French painting of the 18th century to Art Nouveau furniture. Finally, in 1974, the museum was declared an affiliate of the Victoria and Albert Museum and became the Museum of Childhood. Its popularity among Londoners and tourists grew every year, but the need for reconstruction became all the more obvious: in 1872 Wilde did not have enough funds to build the lobby. And only now, after the reconstruction of Caruso St John, the museum building has acquired greater clarity and meaning.

zooming
zooming

This is the first public workshop building in London, and it is distinguished by great tact. The work of Adam Caruso and Peter St. John can easily be attributed to neo-modernism, but in the case of the Museum of Childhood, they managed to imbue the spirit of Victorian architecture.

zooming
zooming

The annex hiding the vestibule is lined on the outside with slabs of porphyry, quartzite and limestone, which form a stone mosaic, the ornamental motif of which resembles a three-dimensional chessboard. The name of the museum is laid out in the same place - already with a real mosaic made of smalt. The architects compare this addition to the main volume of the building with the marble facades of the Florentine basilicas, the rest of the walls of which - as in the case of the Museum of Childhood - remain brick.

zooming
zooming

At the same time, the beginning of the XXI century is felt in the laconic forms of this "entrance group", in the careful use of color and material. Inside, the visitor enters the bright lobby, and from there - into the new exhibition gallery, built into the museum space. Otherwise, the interior of the Victorian building was restored by the architects Caruso St John rather than remodeled. Where the marble slabs of the Wilde floor have not survived, the floor is paved with planks, as it was in the early period of the building's existence - then still glass. The colors used in the design are either popular or familiar to the 19th century. And the permanent exhibition itself did not become interactive, as is customary in many modern museums. All toys and other items of children's everyday life are neatly arranged in showcases: after all, they come to admire, for the most part, adults who are able to appreciate the museum's recreation of the past, whether it is about everyday life or about architecture.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic