中央公园的非洲艺术

中央公园的非洲艺术
中央公园的非洲艺术

视频: 中央公园的非洲艺术

视频: 纽约中央公园(中) 到底是谁设计了美国最牛的城市公园? 2022, 十二月
Anonim

自1959年古根海姆博物馆(Guggenheim Museum)开业以来,这将是曼哈顿所谓的“博物馆英里”(Museum Mile)中的第一座博物馆。它在F.L.的著名建筑中赖特为新大楼设计的方案已向公众展示。

非洲艺术博物馆自1984年起就在纽约成立,但直到现在它才有机会建造自己的建筑。但是,为了筹集资金,博物馆的管理层被迫与一家开发公司联手,后者将在博物馆旁建造多层住宅楼。在他的项目中,斯特恩设法从一个文化机构和一个19层高的公寓楼中创建了一个整体。建筑物的外墙将装饰有弯曲的青铜色轮廓,这将使传统的幕墙栩栩如生。

博物馆的大厅将朝向第五大街,其入口对面的墙壁将平滑地融合到天花板中,并用加纳的稀有红木装饰。斯特恩说:“它应该提醒游客……编织篮子是非洲艺术的重要组成部分。”在大厅的尽头,人们注意到了一个圆柱形的空间,内衬铜板,上面打有孔。在这个“鼓”中,有一个通往二楼的楼梯。计划中的展厅面积为1,500平方呎。 m。在三楼是博物馆管理处所,还有一个接待大厅,接待大厅包括可欣赏中央公园美景的屋顶露台。还将有一个图书馆。

恢复车间,档案馆和储藏室将位于地下两层。

受主题流行

African Art At Central Park

African Art At Central Park
African Art At Central Park
Anonim

It will be the first museum on the so-called Museum Mile in Manhattan, built there since 1959, when the Guggenheim Museum opened. And it was in the famous building of F.L. Wright's design for the new building was presented to the public.

The Museum of African Art has existed in New York since 1984, but only now it has the opportunity to build its own building. However, in order to raise money for this venture, the management of the museum was forced to join forces with a development company, which is going to build a multi-storey residential building next to the museum. In his project, Stern managed to create a single whole from a cultural institute and a 19-storey apartment tower. The building's facades will be decorated with curved bronze-colored profiles, which should bring the traditional curtain wall to life.

The lobby of the museum will be oriented towards 5th Avenue, its wall opposite the entrance, smoothly merging into the ceiling, will be sheathed with boards of rare mahogany from Ghana. It should "remind visitors of … basket weaving as an important part of African art," Stern said. At the far end of the lobby, attention is drawn to a cylindrical volume, lined with copper sheets with holes punched into them. In this "drum" there is a staircase to the second floor. There are planned exhibition halls with an area of ​​1,500 sq. m. On the third floor are the premises of the administration of the museum, as well as a reception hall, which includes a rooftop terrace with views of Central Park. There will also be a library.

Restoration workshops, archives and storerooms will be located on two underground floors.

Popular by topic