英格兰北部的毕尔巴鄂效应

英格兰北部的毕尔巴鄂效应
英格兰北部的毕尔巴鄂效应

视频: 英格兰北部的毕尔巴鄂效应

视频: 彻底摊牌!美国对华发起“总攻”,布林肯全场紧逼誓要中国服软妥协!不料中国反手一招,直接打了美国一个措手不及! 2022, 十二月
Anonim

这个城市在19世纪经历了急剧的工业扩张,但是后来情况发生了变化,经济活动的中心转移到了南部。在米德尔斯堡,没有明显的建筑和历史古迹(1801年,整个定居点由四个农场组成,其中居住着25人,从那时起,那里几乎只建造了功利主义建筑)。没有矿泉水或美丽的海滩,而且有色金属冶金中心和煤炭出口港口的作用也无法装饰整个城市的景观。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

而现在,在后工业时代,米德尔斯堡需要一个可以复兴城市经济的旅游景点。为此,2002年为米德尔斯堡当代艺术学院(MIMA)项目及其前面的广场举办了一场国际比赛,该比赛由Eric van Egeraat和West 8景观建筑工作室共同获得。市中心吸引人的开放式公共空间的结果,一侧以新的现代​​建筑为标志。但实际上,合奏的印象一点也不明确。随着建筑师将研究所的建筑移至开发线附近,该区域的面积远远超出了计划的大小。它的表面用草播种,而不是通常的沥青和铺路石。人行道上铺满了锈色的氧化钢片,与草坪齐平。在细长方形的一端,有一个由克劳斯·奥尔登堡(Claes Oldenburg)雕刻的白色雕塑,另一侧是西8设计的喷泉。特别值得一提的是其他城镇居民的长椅。

缩放
缩放

当代艺术学院的立面-本质上是当地美术馆-也可以归因于该项目中与城市开放空间布局有关的部分。这是一堵幕墙,您可以在其后面看到由仿古石制成的附加隔板,该隔板悬挂在建筑物大厅的天花板上(!)。主楼梯将其斜向切开,使立面更具动感。在其上方悬挂着由钢缆支撑的屋顶壁架。但是在这种引人注目的装饰后面是通常的长方形白色展厅,总面积为4000平方米。该建筑还设有一个修复工场和一个向游客开放的仓库。一小部分白色混凝土,墙壁上装饰有闪亮的金属条纹,设有咖啡厅,餐厅,行政和教育场所。画廊的后立面是未经修饰的中性混凝土表面,尽管事实上它并不面向后院,而是面对米德尔斯堡的中央大街之一。

缩放
缩放

这座城市每年都会吸引11万名游客前来参观其美术馆,因此希望以较小的规模复制毕尔巴鄂古根海姆博物馆的影响。但是Egeraat不是Gehry,MIMA也不是Guggenheim或MOMA。他收集了3000个展品,不仅包括“成熟”的绘画和雕塑,还包括珠宝和纺织品。时间将证明,这一切将能够吸引来自英国大城市以及来自国外的游客。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

The Bilbao Effect In The North Of England

The Bilbao Effect In The North Of England
The Bilbao Effect In The North Of England

Video: The Bilbao Effect In The North Of England

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Frank Gehry and the Bilbao Effect 2023, February
Anonim

This city experienced a sharp industrial expansion during the 19th century, but later the situation changed and the center of economic activity shifted to the south. In Middlesbrough there are no noticeable monuments of architecture and history (in 1801 the entire settlement consisted of four farms, where 25 people lived, and since then almost exclusively utilitarian structures have been built there). There are no mineral water springs or beautiful beaches, and the role of a ferrous metallurgy center and coal export port did nothing to decorate the landscapes around the city.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

And now, in the post-industrial era, Middlesbrough needed a tourist attraction that could revive the city's economy. To this end, an international competition was held in 2002 for the Middlesbrough Institute of Contemporary Art (MIMA) project and the square in front of it, which was won by Eric van Egeraat in collaboration with the West 8 landscape architecture studio. marked on one side by a new modern building. But in reality, the impression of the ensemble is not at all unambiguous. The area turned out to be much larger than the planned size, as the architects moved the Institute building closer to the development line. Instead of the usual asphalt and paving stones, its surface is sown with grass. The footpaths are paved with sheets of rust-colored oxidized steel, laid flush with the lawn. At one end of the elongated square stands a white sculpture by Claes Oldenburg, and at the other, West 8-designed fountains. The wonderful benches for rest of the townspeople deserve special mention.

zooming
zooming

The façade of the Institute of Contemporary Art - essentially a local art gallery - can also be attributed to the section of the project related to the layout of the open space in the city. This is a curtain wall, behind which you can see an additional partition made of rusticated stone, suspended from the ceilings (!) In the lobby of the building. The main staircase cuts it diagonally, giving dynamism to the façade. Above it hangs a roof ledge supported by steel cables. But behind this eye-catching decoration are the usual rectangular white exhibition halls with a total area of ​​4,000 square meters. The building also houses a restoration workshop and a storehouse open to visitors. A small annex of white concrete, with walls adorned with stripes of shiny metal, houses a cafe, restaurant, administrative and educational premises. The rear façade of the gallery is an unadorned, neutral concrete surface, despite the fact that it faces not the backyard, but one of the central streets of Middlesbrough.

zooming
zooming

The city is counting on 110,000 visitors a year for its gallery, thus hoping to replicate - on a much smaller scale - the effect of the Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao. But Egeraat is not Gehry, and MIMA is not Guggenheim or MOMA. His collection of 3000 exhibits includes not only "full-fledged" paintings and sculptures, but also jewelry and textiles. How much all this will be able to attract tourists from large cities in Great Britain - and, moreover, from abroad - time will tell.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic