比白色更白

比白色更白
比白色更白

视频: 比白色更白

视频: Jay Chou 周杰倫【白色風車 White Windmill】-Official Music Video 2022, 十二月
Anonim

理查德·梅耶(Richard Mayer)的建筑也被称为“禧年教堂”,其时间恰好与2000年庆祝的基督教成立2000周年相吻合。该建筑的主要赞助商是意大利建筑材料制造商意大利水泥集团。为了确保新教堂的雪白混凝土“风帆”不需要经常清洁,该公司的专家使用了他们的新开发产品-白色的自清洁墙面覆盖物。当时他们还不知道,因为这种二氧化钛是白色颜料,所以这种灰泥染料吸收了废气和城市烟雾的其他成分。

该化合物可用于类似的油漆和底漆中,因为它具有光催化剂的性能:在阳光下,它可以多次加速氧化反应。同时,不仅清除了壁表面上的烟灰,而且清除了周围的空气。

这一发现提出了在城市建设中广泛使用此类材料的问题。根据研究,与立面相距2.5 m的空气中覆盖有二氧化钛涂料,其各种燃烧产物比城市平均水平少70%。也就是说,行人经过经过这种方式处理的建筑物时,吸入的有害物质较少。

也正在考虑使用光催化水泥在沥青路面上铺路的方案。作为实验,它在米兰附近300米长的高速公路上使用。测量表明,在平均每小时1000辆汽车的交通负荷下,地面空气中氮氧化物的含量降低了60%。

一些专家对Italcementi员工的发现持怀疑态度:他们认为,有必要减少有害物质的排放水平,而不是破坏其结果-烟雾。另外,随着时间的流逝,几乎所有的催化剂趋于丧失其有效性。

当科学家们解决这个问题时,我们只能欣赏Dio Padre Misericordioso教堂雪白的墙壁,与没有覆盖钛土的混凝土板之间的接缝相比,闪闪发光。

缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放
缩放

受主题流行

Whiter Than White

Whiter Than White
Whiter Than White

Video: Whiter Than White

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Spectralon—The World's Whitest White Reflects Over 99% of Visible Light vs Black 3.0! 2023, February
Anonim

Richard Mayer's construction, also called the "Church of the Jubilee", was timed to coincide with the 2000th anniversary of Christianity, which was celebrated in 2000. The main sponsor of the construction was the Italian building materials manufacturer Italcementi Group. To ensure that the snow-white concrete "sails" of the new church do not require frequent cleaning, the specialists of this company used their new development - a white self-cleaning wall covering. Unbeknownst to them at the time, because of the titanium dioxide content, a white pigment, this plaster dye absorbs exhaust fumes and other constituents of city smog.

This compound is used in similar paints and primers, because it has the properties of a photocatalyst: in sunlight, it speeds up the oxidation reaction many times. At the same time, not only the soot on the wall surface is cleared, but also the air around it.

This discovery raised the question of the widespread use of such materials in urban construction. According to research, the air at a distance of 2.5 m from the facade, covered with paint with titanium dioxide, contains 70% less various combustion products than the average in the city. That is, pedestrians inhale less harmful substances when they pass by buildings that have been treated in this way.

Options for using photocatalytic cement for paving asphalt roads are also being considered. As an experiment, it was used on a 300-meter stretch of highway near Milan. Measurements showed that with an average traffic load of 1000 cars per hour, the decrease in the content of nitrogen oxides in the air at ground level was 60%.

Some experts were skeptical about the discovery of Italcementi employees: in their opinion, it is necessary to reduce the level of emissions of harmful substances, and not to destroy their result - smog. In addition, almost all catalysts tend to lose their effectiveness over time.

While scientists are solving this problem, we can only admire the snow-white walls of the Church of Dio Padre Misericordioso, sparkling in comparison with the seams between concrete slabs that were not covered with titanium soil.

zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming
zooming

Popular by topic